Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 16 April 2013
brilliant machine, very fast and quiet very pleased i purchased it.... why spends thousands on an alienware when you can buy this for a 4th of the price ? :o

will definitely do business with this company again
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
after seriously research I really can't find a better pc on market for a better price this is better by far when I buy it I will look forward to seeing how quick (should take 3-7 working days), how well packaged and how effective this pc will be

Considering my current pc is a dual core 2.0 ghz 512mb graphics card and 4gb ram I think this is a awesome upgrade
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
This system hasn't lived up to my expectations
System has problems powering on 2 VMs (each with 2gb RAM and 1/2 CPUs) simultaneously.
With the underlying resources (8-core proc and 32gb RAM) this should not happen.
This is hugely disappointing given the amount of money paid for it.
When I say problems powering on the VMs it seems that the processor has problems and it's impossible to perform any more actions
while these VMs are trying to power up. (even accessing Task manager)

However if I power up each VM one by one (meaning give the VM OS enough time so that it reaches the log in screen) it will run smoothly.
When you have a number of VMs at your fingertips and the underlying resources from the Host OS at your disposal having to wait for each VM to power up 'completely' is frustrating.

Avoid this system if possible.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
It arrived neatly packed in one box. I assembled it, installed Antix Linux and the AMD graphics drivers, and it is so fast. I get a frame rate of 60fps even when playing the games that used to slow my old machine right down, and the eight core processor makes multi-tasking so easy. It's so quiet you hardly hear it running. Right now, after being on for three days, the System Temperatures are:

cpu: 28.0C mobo: 27.0C gpu: 32.50C

which is considerably cooler than my old machine. I'm really pleased with this computer.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Awesome is the word:) not had any problems since I got it also I added led sickle fans to it and a heat exhaust to keep it cooler but for a 500watt system it performs well by adding a Asus radeon 7770 GPU ddr5 1 gb memory to it and hey presto pc that can handle I do believe any game :P
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
This machine works fine. You will only need a monitor, a mouse, a keyboard and the software (windows, linux etc).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
couldnt wait to get it working in my my haste i connected the dvi cable to the wrong dvi socket so of couse i got a black screen it was very simple to install windows 7 on and pretty much set everything up all by itsselfi did however need to install the network drivers which come on an easy to install driver disk
55 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)