Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • II
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
II
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 10 June 2015
Amazing. Saw them recently without knowing who they were and they were mind-blowing. Krautrock beats, Psychedelic grooves and a hypnotic sound that is totally absorbing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
An absolutely stunning record. Sacred Bones has to be one of my favourite labels.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
WOW! First album i've bought by this band and it totally blew my mind. The playing is superb and it is so good to sit back and just let the repetitive psychedelic,krautrock inspired songs take you.Very highly recommended to all fans of the genre
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Enjoyable modern re-interpretation of the acid trance of Can, Amon Duul and Loop.

I'm guessing they all really like Mother Sky! :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Had never heard of them but it's a good album. Atmospheric and trancy. It's no masterpiece but I'm happy that I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
Having seen these guys supporting Wooden Shjips earlier this year, and having very much enjoyed their performance of psych/space rock, I decided to buy this album. Fans of Wooden Shjips would very much enjoy this too, I'm sure. It's not a long album, coming in at c35mins overall. There are but 5 tracks. These develop looped themes and build on these through their extent, with guitar and keyboards contributing melody over the bass and drums.

If you were to make any criticism, it would be that some of these ideas are stretched a little too far, there needs to be a little more variety, and by the time you get up to c5minutes - or a total of about 15mins in the case of the last track - your attention and concentration may start to wander.

Note that the track listing on the CD case is not correct - the track names displayed on your CD player are (as far as I can tell).

I look forward to the next effort from Santiago's finest. The best thing to come out of Chile - other than Alexis Sanchez!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Not a known group, but I would highly recommend this album to anyone that loves original and great music. Every track is excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
I heard this whilst in a record shop and was immediately struck by it. It reminded me of early Pink Floyd music. I bought the album and have listened to it several times already. It's beautiful music!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
Great album - great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

III
£13.90

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)