Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
14
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£9.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2013
Marc lays it out, pimples and all. Wins & losses, victories & defeats. Piece by piece he explains how he discovered to be authentic in how he makes money from his creativity.
A step by step how to book this is not, there is no A+B=$
This is more for those who want to see that there is more than one way to slice a lemon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Having grown up wearing Ecko and seeing it everywhere, this book immediately interested me. Marc Ecko weaves the story of how he developed his passion for art and developed it into a billion dollar message while revealing all that he has learnt about building a personal brand. The lessons and the formula that he shares is really powerful and the book not only gives amazing advice throughout, it is also a really funny and interesting read.

As well as that, it is an amazing work of art and design. The pictures and artwork throughout the book illustrate the messsages and Marc's journey.

This book is the best I've read this year and I urge anyone - whether creative or business - to read this, take in the lessons and Unlabel and Unleash yourself onto the world!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Good read that provides a candid warts-and-all accounts of Marc Ecko's journey in the world of business, branding and self actualization.
Sometime a book on what not to do is just a informative if not more than the generic self-help guides.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
This is a great book, where not only do you get Mark Ecko's story of setting up his business (including the bad times with the good), but also his great advice for personal branding. This was really easy to read and I flew through it feeling motivated about my own personal endeavours at the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
Marc Ecko has been an inspiration of mine for a number of years and this book only confirms his legendary status. If you have any thoughts of starting your own brand then you need this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Interesting read, very pragmatic. It's a worthwhile purchase if you are a creative of any type or if you're just interested in reading about Marc Ecko's story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
"From the guts to the skin, from the skin to the world." is one of the phrases I now live by thanks to this book.

Nothing short of inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
This book takes you to your core. It asks the right questions. Makes you feel alive. Inspires you to do more better. Absolutely brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Has helped me to realise the path I need to take for my own brand and what I have to offer the world.
Great book great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Amazing and inspiring book!!! Well explained points, easy to read and difficult to put down. Definitely worth every penny. Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)