Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
124
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2017
My grandson loved this beautiful story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
this was great not only a book but a toy aswell which he cuddly while being read the book well packaged arrived on time thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
I have found the book to small to read to the children at bed time they cans see the picture that well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Having missed this in the cinema it was decided to purchase the story which is beautifully illustrated. have found it most enjoyable to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Very short CD, compared to the original snowman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Dont pay full price £12.99 this item is frequently on offer for £5 at a wide selection of retailers - but does seem to sell out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Lovely story, my 4 year old enjoyed hearing this after seeing the film at christmas. His questions from the films were answered!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
I loved this when it came out last Christmas and have been awaiting merchandise. The book and toy were smaller than i expected but still lovely. Do watch the price as i found this for half the price in a supermarket after I had already ordered this.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
This was my first ebook purchase and downloaded eagerly to my Nexus 7 via the Kindle App on 29 December 2012. The book is lovely, beautiful illustrations although a couple of typos (as another reviewer has already noted). Personally I wasn't too bothered about the lack of audio, Little One and I were content to look at the book together, enjoy the story and pictures and learn the names of the little boy and his dog, though I presume once the issues have beens sorted with the publisher I will be presented with an updated audio version to download.

However, Little One is keen to receive a "proper" book so no doubt will purchase same when it is released - not sure what the delay is as clearly such a book exists for it to have been scanned into the ebook format.

I think that Raymond Briggs can be very proud of the authors / illustators who put this book and the film together.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here