Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 4 September 2016
Wounderful Sound track and a good exsample of Movie Sound Track. The double CD is placed in a high class finish booklet. K
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Howard Shore does it again, true beauty in the music for not only the hobbit but in lord of the rings, 100% recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
No doubt about it I do like this very,very much,I listern to it every night Waiting for the next installment thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
The songs of the movie. Nothing else. They work better with the picture, but are still nice to hear by themselves :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
The entire arrangement is amazing. So many moods. Find yourself humming the tunes all day. Great film to watch too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
the soundtrack is amazing and also the design but the cd box could be better. It's really hard to get the cd out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
The music is great and very relaxing - well put together. The film was great and brought back good memories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Loved the soundtrack, more of Howard Shore great work. The booklet that comes with it is also very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
I've given this 5-stars, but there is a caveat to that, which is that the packaging is really disappointing. I had hoped that the sleeve would, at the very least, have been strong card but in reality it is very poor-quality and despite my being careful when removing the CDs it's already showing a small tear. On what is supposedly a deluxe version to be bought and cherished both by music-lovers and collectors you would have thought that the producers would have supplied a robust enough case to last a lifetime.

Now onto the music itself which is fabulous. There are many reminders of the original LOTR score here as you would expect - particularly around the Shire and Rivendell themes. Of the newer themes I particularly enjoyed Riddles in the Dark and also the inclusion of a couple of Tolkien's songs which were sadly removed from LOTR.

Overall a beautiful score - real food for the soul.
33 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Review and photos can be found on my website Tolkien Collection.
http://tolkieniano.blogspot.com
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)