Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13

on 26 May 2014
I love this figure, it has so much articulation, allowing you to put it in hundreds of different poses. The stand is nice too. I like the inclusion of the alternate hand, with the shadow-ball. One bad thing is that my one did not include a mew figure too. Overall, I reccomend this fully, and you should buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2013
Fully functional and opposable, great for any collector! Accessories are of good quality and the clear stand for the figure is a nice touch. I also liked the addition of mew in the package :) great buy if you have the money
22 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2015
This figure represents the world's strongest Pokémon in all his awesome glory! Although the joints may be stiff to begin with, and some have commented upon his purple hue being inconstant with his paler, original design, D-Arts Mewtwo is impressively pose-able and the minimalistic colouration is well complimented with beautiful shading throughout. His imposing glare is particularly well captured, and his tail constitutes an unarguable highlight. My only disappointment is the clamp included with the cool Pokéball-inspired stand: said mechanism is connected to the arm with a peg that could definitely be larger (and hence provide more stability for flight poses, etc.), however this may only be present in my figure. But any minuscule flaws are outweighed when the piece comes to life next to other Nintendo figures (I highly recommend Good Smile Company's Figma range if like me you're aspiring to complete a Super Smash Bros. display!). Overall, no Pokémon fan should go without one of these high-quality figures in their home!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2014
Brilliantly sculpted with amazing detail very posable so I can change his stance whenever I'm bored of the one he's in, also great detailed packaging for any of those extreme collectors out there and what to keep your item mint, please be careful because the interchangeable hands and accessories are quite small, particularly the alternative hands as the socket joint on the wrists can make the hands quite loose and fall off and lost with only a slight knocker when cleaning, other than that, a great product and I'd thoroughly recommend! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2014
My dad bought this for me as a birthday present, being a huge Pokemon fan and I absolutely adore this model. The articulation is excellent, lots of oppurtunity for stop-motion and photography in general as well as looking beautiful on my shelf with all the accessories. The model was shipped very quickly considering it came from Japan, as well. Very pleased with the overall quality being very high and it's definitely worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2015
must-have item for any mewtwo fan. This is the definitive mewtwo item. so poseable and looks fantastic. I adore this figurine and it sits pride of place on my computer desk, very cool looking.

Word of warning though- you can change his hands and move his fingers but that means that the hands and fingers can often fall out of their ball and socket joints, so be careful not to loose them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2015
Mewtwo is without doubt one of the sturdiest D-Arts figures ever. His hands are the only fragile area (as they can be removed to fit the intricately detailed Shadow Ball accessory). Although it struggles to free-stand, you can still use his tail or the included figure stand to prop him up. Mewtwo is so poseable, even his tail is articulated in multiple areas. An incredible figure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2014
love it took me a while to get the project ile to stay on his hand but it's done now. the tail s really well made it's a strong figure completely adjustable and the hands are removable on both sides elbow joint double jointed for easier manouverability and the stands strong enough to keep him up. Pastelled skin looks really smart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2014
Wonderful display piece and looks amazing. He is well articulated and detailed and looks completely like his cartoon drawing. My only complain is that he needs his stand to pose with his tail raised but since it supplies the stand theirs no reason for that to be draw off. If you want a mewtwo this is the best one you will find.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2014
This is a great pokemon model, I only wished he had better balance, because i can't seem to pose him without using the poser which comes with the model. The balancing issues are due to the long tail. Otherwise great toy, and delivered as advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here