Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Not sure if it was on an Atari ST or a 386 PC, anyway its a very faithful copy of the original game, its a simple strategy game pitting the Union against the Confederates but the reason i remember it is because the odds always seem stacked against you. So with a measure of getting annoyed with it all over again I removed it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
Still a great game and some of the mini games have been made easier. The controls take a bit of getting used to.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
It took a fee games to work out some strategy ideas.but after half a dozen games found this very addictive . Games can take up to half an hour but the essence is easy rules and ease of movement and battle.I agree that capturing forts or defending them is difficult but.....good game good vale
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
The game it self reminds me of the classic game of North Vs South on the Commodore Amiga. The style is good and the game play is fun.
Only down side is the Taking of the forts is harder than the original.
Still worth the price though.

That's why only 4 stars given.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Kept me entertained for ages, one of the better strategy games in the kindle fire arsenal, need more like it!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
I used to play this game more than 10 years ago and I remember spending hours on it. When I saw it on the app store I bought it and have not stopped playing. The game is the same. However, the graphics have improved dramatically. It is just as much fun as it was 10 years ago, and although it is quite simple, it still is so much fun, and quite cheap too!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
A superb modern remake of the old Amiga strategy game. Keeps on improving with game updates and instructions how to play.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
I loved this game when i was young and this is a good reissue with in my opinion an improved game play for capturing forts and trains.
The biggest let down is that the original sound effects haven't bene included. Where is the bugle playing when your cavalry charge into action!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Ah, the happy memories this brings back. Update of the classic North vs South and marathon "winner stays on" sessions. The other comments on here are right about the difficulty in taking / defending forts vs. the original but that's hopefully just about practise. You won't be disappointed!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Cannot believe that I got this game again, could not find it anywhere for my Amiga. Fantastic game one of the best I played for my old comp
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)