Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
67
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£15.73+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2016
The film is an all time classic and the transfer to DVD is excellent. I also appreciate the bonus material. Interesting interviews and background material.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Superb. Can see why it's appeal continues.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Roma in 1960. Marvellous! Atmospheric with a fabulous cinematography. If you haven t already done so, please see this film. Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
I was waiting for this and it has transferred excellently to blue ray. This is an all time classic movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
classic beauty
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2017
A masterly film; a bit dated but bearing in mind it was filmed over fifty years ago that is no surprise. It is film of its time, and when first it came out was groundbreaking.
it arrived on time and in excellent condition.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
nice print and good extras for this classic film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2017
This is a great film, but since it's running time is almost 3 hours, I watch it only about once a year. A quality presentation for this Italian classic. Great black & white cinematography!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
I bought this bluray disc because I had seen it as a teenager in the 60's and was curious how the years had treated it. To my surprise it was very good( except for the cloths which made it dated) , and a film of many merits incl. its director Federico Fellini , who was a master at telling a story and using the right location to add atmosphere to the film.A very good restored print , clean and clear , in Italian with English subtitles.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2003
I watched a tv showing of Fellini's masterpiece the other day and compared it to the quality of this disc switching back and forth and comparing scenes. The tv showing easily came out on top. On the dvd backgrounds are rather fuzzy and the master from which it is made is far from pristine. The poor subtitles adds insult to injury. This dvd may be the only available version. But admirers of the film should wait for a proper transfer before investing their money.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)