Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2014
Poor spelling of well-known place names, weapons etc. Poor grammar, very "thin" on research and very disjointed. the author should have asked a historian to help with the editing. I was so disappointed that I deleted the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Didn't realise length of book when purchasing it. Over in 10 minutes, waste of money. Will look at description more carefully next time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
A fascinating read. I have read little on British snipers; plenty about the Germans' depradations. This is one for the bookshelf
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
A hard read too much detailed info, I w a s hoping that it would be more of the person named better understanding of the task taken on and the life he was exposed to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
There wasn't really that much about Arnold Crabtree in the book, or for that matter any specific sniping stories. Disappointing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
I was very disappointed with this book - there was nothing to it!. I know it was cheap but I'm afraid not cheap enough.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
A remarkable insight ito what it was like for an individual caught up in th first world war quite movind to read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
As an avid reader of the First World War, I found this very disappointing and quite frankly a waste of money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
a bit disappointing not a lot about sniping I don't think it is worth the read everything was a bit vague
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
very good read it must have been hell out in no mans land this book brings all the horrors of war
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse