Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
602
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
If you are a Rod Stewart fan you will love this cd, lots of songs he sung on the Christmas show I loved it. Item was on pre order and as always cannot fault the service from Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
If you like Rod then this is one to have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Lovely Xmas cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Rod's first Christmas album and it's a must if you're a fan. The duet with Cee Lo Green is the highlight of the album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Excellent. I love this CD and all the songs, really brings home the spirit of Christmas. Would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Great music, a perfect audio piece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 19 November 2012
I've been a fan of Rod Stewart's since the days of Jeff Beck Group,Steampacket and the Faces, he is without doubt one of the British Rock Greats. This Christmas release though has it's moments but for me somethinmg is missing. Most of it is the Great American Songbook Christmas Edition, which is fine but in this case the songs lack interest,there is no real life or joy of the season to the very well known songs chosen,the arrangements don't get the best out of Rod and at times seem to me to drag along somewhat. The duets are ok but but the one with Michael Buble is very nuch as you would expect,vey MB in style and content.Interesting duet with Ella Fitzgerald which must be an older track as she sadly is no longer with us, with the addition of the amazing Chris Botti on trumpet, it sounds like Rod's voice was added to an original recording,although I could be wrong. I really do like the one with Mary J Blige on 'We Three Kings', this is one track with a great gospel arrangemeny and gives this carol classic a nice fresh sound. The one track that really lifts the whole album is the title song he shares with Ce Lo Green, it's a cracking one full of life and rhythm that gets the toes tapping and it's such a shame more of the album wasn't given more of this type of treatment.
Too many of the songs have been done so many times and appear on pretty well every Christmas release, which also makes this release one that does not rate anywhere among Rod's best, he doesn't do poor albums ever,this one though just lacks that special something I was expecting, but we do get a new rock album next spring so we don't have long to wait.
So an OK album, but nothing more than that,sorry!
11 Comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
Rod Stewart Merry Christmas Baby , this is an amazing cd and when i say amazing i mean amazing the most lovely festive cd you will ever buy i promise you that.. rod is amazing those delicious vocals husky and also mellow warm tones ... just outstanding this is really rods thing is christmas music, because he just nails those vocals! this album is uplifting beautiful and fun oh and what ever you do hear the beautiful collaboration of winter wonderland micheal buble and rod .. this is just gorgeous inspiring timeless album starts with have yourself a merry little christmas and then takes you through several well known old favourites .. think snowy fields think christmas lights think roaring log fires think sparkly christmas trees and then gently onto the final track auld lang syne ..the end of another year .. and time for new beginnings .. and with that i,ll wish you a very very merry christmas and of course all the very best for the new year !
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)