Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Fairytale [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.86+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 July 2014
a mother and daughter hit a moving wagon and are pushed through the barrier into the river,however the girl is obsessed with the tooth fairy and as mum and dad have split up he does what he can,after two mri scans everything shows up clear but an old sanitarium seems to be reopened leaving the mother wondering in a dream state while her daughter collects teeth.an film that you have to make your own mind up, but one you have to really watch
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2015
I have seen many horrors such as The Grudge, Poltergeist, Sinister, The Conjuring which were the best horror movies I have seen. But this film is not just as good. The story is hard to follow for a start as it contains Italian reading with English subtitles, the subtitles disappear too quick for to read. The content in the movie is so fake looking and there is not enough action shots. The end of the movie too is so wrong as it ends terrible. If you are looking for a good movie The Treehouse is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2013
First the positives. The effects are fine and the cinematography looks decent.

Sadly, there's not much else going for it. The story is unengaging, the dialogue is ropey, and the acting ranges from bad to catastrophic. All of that could be forgiven if it was at all frightening, but it isn't. The attempt to build tension and a sense of menace fails utterly, and the jump scares are ineptly done. For example, at one point a light comes on in a window, accompanied by an orchestra hit. Terrifying.

It sort of improves by the last ten or fifteen minutes, but by then it's far too late.

If you want to see it done right, see "The Woman In Black" with Daniel Radcliffe, or "The Eye" with Angelica Lee. "Fairytale" should be last on your list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2016
My husband thought I bought this because one of the characters has the same name as me ...... But I bought it because he loves his horror films. Unfortunately this wasn't a film that he enjoyed. I could see that he was loosing interest 30mins into the film. I on the hand enjoyed the film. It was slow to start and had a predictable ending but over all it wasn't bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2014
I bought it not realizing that I've seen it before. It was boring the first time I watched it and boring the second. It was very cheap so I don't really mind but not a necessity to have in your horror collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2015
This is one of the most unoriginal waste-of-time movies ever made. Aside from the acting and direction deserving top points for awfulness, the story, plot and style of the film are all so incredibly stereoptype and bland, one wonders what motivated this useless movie. Finally, if at least there were some good scares I would accept it. There aren't any. The movie is atrocious. A total, utter waster of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2015
Didn't watch it all found it slow and boring, acting awful, life's too short to watch this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2018
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2015
The child is possibly the worst actress I have ever seen, painful to watch. The rest of the cast are terrible actors too. Couldn't even sit through half an hour of this film it's genuinely terrible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2014
Absolute boring film..... So slow...... Crap acting and not one bit scary!!! All I can advise is don't waste your money! I couldn't wait until it was over! Zzzzzzz fest!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse