Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2017
Happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Fab
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
This is a great CD, lots of good songs on here, So if you like lots of good songs, then this is a good CD to purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
cracking!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
another superb compilation in 'the american anthem' series.
the first of which was indeed 'wall to wall'...'wow' the second,
again brilliant and highly collectable.
this one will allmost certainly have yer' feet tapping...again and
again.
with songs from 'meat loaf' 'survivor' 'the cars' 'simon and garfunkel'
'bread' along with 'ram jam's' classic track 'black betty' just a
few 'great' names from the first 'CD'
on the second 'tina turner' (of course) 'cher' 'bob dylan' 'johnny cash'
and 'lou reed' with his 70's hit 'walk on the wild side' again highlighting
just a few of the terrific names to enjoy.
on the 3rd CD we have tracks from artist's such as 'heart' 'richard marx'
'eric carmen' 'the guess who' along with 'cyndi lauper's' version of 'i drove
all night' ( love that number by 'cyndi' 'roy orbison' and 'celine dion' equally)
i've only picked out a few of the great names on board.
the album is again worth adding to your collection.....there is still a shed-load
of material out there which i'm sure will keep the 'american anthem' series
going for some time to come..........enjoy.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
I would actually give this a 4 and a half stars,really worth what i paid as its got loads of songs that take me back to "Good Ol' Days", some before my time and a few moden, which i have to say is really refreshing and also showing my age ha ha!
Some of the tracks aint full length, however the amount of songs on the album is fab, an album that will have you cheered up in no time and thats all i want. Plua another hol in America!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
Bought this for the missus for Christmas but couldn't help having a listen before wrapping it up and putting it under the tree.
Brings back lots of memories from the 1980's and three CD's at this price is a bit of a bargain.
I know she'll love it as I did and so will anyone who remembers the big hair and leggings era with as fond a memories as I do.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
when i was wondering whether to buy this or not, my wife came over to the computer and began to read down the track listing. 'i like that song, and that one and that one...'was all she said, and after hearing that she liked a majority of them i decided that i needed to buy it. there are a lot of songs on these discs that took me back a few years. i have always liked THE FLAME and now i can blast it out all the time. if any younger people are reading this and wondering what to buy their parents for christmas, this would be a great starting place.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
i bought htis product for my mam for christmas so all of the songs dont appeal to me, but some do. Shes enjoyed it and you get a lot of songs/CD's for your money :) i would reconmend this to anyone i htink it would appeal too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
"American Anthems" is a satisfying compilation of three cds containing a vast mix of 19 songs on each collection. Fleetwood Mac, ZZ Top, Survivor, Billy Joel,Santana, Ram Jam, Kiss, Cheap Trick and Steve Miller Band are among some of the groups/artists that represent the classic rock genre. The Bellamy Brothers and Johnny Cash represent the country genres. Meanwhile, Train, Billy Idol, Tina Turner, Cher,Heart, Daryl Hall & John Oates, and Sophie Hawkins represent what is included among the pop/pop rock genres. There are many more talented artists/groups that are on this cd. "American Anthems" is a strong box set to get for those who like U.S. music themes from various genres.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)