Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop now



on 14 May 2017
This works very well. On a humid day with a breeze, we easily got long, large, wobbly bubbles stretching out from the string, as in the photo. Even three-year olds could manage it if they were co-operating with adult instructions! Producing closed bubbles which separate and fly off does happen naturally, but less often (fairly large ones produced in about 30% of attempts). It is possible to increase these with practice. I'm not sure why the cost is so high. I don't know whether any piece of rope on two sticks would work equally well, I haven't tried. I've heard that the special mixture is necessary for large bubbles, but haven't tried anything else. It gets used up quite quickly and you will use up the bottle supplied in about 15 minutes. It is fun, so you will want to continue. I bought an extra bottle of 3:1 concentrated mixture, so ended up with 5 litres in total. We used about 4 litres over several sessions during a children's party.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2017
We had a lot of fun with this bubble mixture! The bubbles are huge and easy to make and the kids loved to chase and pop them (and we love to made them to be honest!).
A bit pricey, but we're very satisfied!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2017
Worked like a dream in our science club. Even our 6 and 7 year old kids could successfully make amazing bubbles that travelled far in the wind. Highly recommend this kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2017
My four year old nephew was not that impressed when he opened the present (in fairness it did look like it was just a couple of sticks wrapped in rope...) but once we got it in the garden and started making bubbles it was a totally different story! Great item - even the little ones were able to make enormous bubbles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2017
Nephew adores this - as did the grown ups and got a bit competitive between the adults how big a bubble each could create and how far they would float up to the sky before bursting! Hours of entertainment!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2017
Such fun from bubbles. Even young children can make big bubbles and kept all children entertained at park for ages until bubbles ran out! Oops. Need to order more!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2017
Fantastic bubbles, the mixture really works, the sticks and string very easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2017
Amazing! Highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2016
Everyone enjoyed them/Children,Parents,Granparents
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2017
Bought this for our 2 year old and she loves it :) you can make really big bubbles and great for our door fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse