Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Stranded (DVD)
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 July 2014
on a near planet a three man ,one woman crew live on planet halfway through their one year mission they drill for minerals etc till a meteor shower hits,while trying to stop losing air the female pulls out a two fists size meteor inside they find yellow organisms,she cuts her finger and within hours it grows into a baby inside her is born and grows to a full size man and clones one of the male crew ,kills two of the crew gets itself to earth and the last 5 minutes of the film shows itself to be a type of vampire alien.why the captain is wearing a space suit on the cover I don't know he doesn't put one on in the entire film.its up to you on this one people???
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2013
This really is a case where the Blu Ray sleeve is ten times better than the film. While im on the subject of the Blu Ray sleeve nowhere in this film does Christian Slater in a Alien style space suit appear.
The film itself tries and fails miserably to be a Alien rip off. The special effects are worse than any 1980s episode of Doctor Who. They really do use Waterstones book lights as communications devices.
The acting is awful. Christian Slater seems to be adopting the Brian Blessed method of acting by shouting at everybody no matter what the situation. The moonbase is hit by a meteor shower he shouts at the other crew members and into his reading light. One of his crew has given birth to an alien that look like a cabbage patch kid. Shout at her. I cannot believe he used to be a Hollywood A lister.
Do not waste your time and money on this sorry mess of a movie.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2014
Christian Slater leads a very small team of moon-miners. Suddenly their showered with rocks that seem to hit every single vital system on the mine.

Ava (Amy Matysio) goes to fix some equipemnt, but picks up one of the rocks. Somehow she's exposed to micro-organisms and ends up in the infirmary pregnant! She gives birth to a creature that morphs into a being similar to one of the other mining party. Then it wrecks havoc.

Silly, silly movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2013
Let me say, I like Christian Slater's stuff - he is a bit under-appreciated. But i'll bet he wnats to forget this one.
The kick of and the setting on the Moon were rather good, it raised my hope. The mining layout, the slightly grungy and haphazard maintenance smacked of any place that purely functional for work. Not bad!

And then the meteor. Sigh.

After that it was a poor man's Alien that seemed to have been written by (for?) a 9 year old boy. Really don't bother.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2017
A bit far fetched but that's what you expect from Si Fi. Story too much taken from Alien. But watchable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2017
Hahaha dodgy scenery or what! Total crap but then has Christian Slater ever made a decent film yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2018
Good seller and good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2017
Great deal ,arrived promptly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2015
Just about watchable, I guess I wont be thinking about this film for years to come nor is it a film that leaves me thinking that it is a 'must have' or 'must be seen' film. Enjoyed it enough as something to watch. Plot worked well enough and at best I would probably rate this film as a good enough film 'made for TV' type variety.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2016
thank-you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Stranded [DVD]
£5.99
The Signal [DVD]
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here