Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Draper 28748 Screwdriver Socket and Bit Set (70 Pieces)
Package Type: Frustration-Free Packaging|Change
Price:£18.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 October 2017
For under 20 quid this is unbeatable value. There's so many useful bits and drivers in this kit. Handles are good grip and there are a couple of nice touches such as the screwdriver that works around corners and in tight spaces. Plus the addition of a highly useful telescopic magnet for fishing out steel washers and small screws when they drop down somewhere totally inaccessible except to a hobbit! The drivers all seem pretty good strength so until I can find one that snaps in use I can't do other than give the set 5 stars. You could almost use this set to perform emergency dentistry if you were marooned with it on a desert island! There are more bits than I've ever seen screws or bolts that they fit !! So 5 stars so far and remarkably good value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2017
Very Nice and well made set of screwdrivers, including a good range of bits, absolutely nothing to complain about in this box, least of all the powerful telescopic pick up tool that saved me the cost of the entire set in one fell swoop, when I accidentally dropped a very expensive pry bar into a concrete drainage system with little hope of getting it back but then I remembered the pick up tool in this only just received box of tools.
It extended a remarkable distance and immediately located the very heavy bar, hidden under dirty water and lifted it up and out though a one inch slot in the concrete, no problem at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2016
Bought this to replace some old tools. I wanted a set for general use around the house without spending a fortune. There were several more expensive sets around which I am sure will do a excellent job but for the price these represent good quality and value.
Comprises a set of Phillips and flat head screwdrivers aa well as a socket and bit set giving all the sizes you should need. Also a set of smaller screwdrivers. Attachment for screwing round corners, not sure how often it will be used but it seems to work well when tested.
Also has a handy magnet pen which expands so that you can reach screws, nails that may have fallen down cracks/hard to reach places. Like the other attachment it may be sparingly used but still a handy tool.
All come in a sturdy carry case so keeps all items secure and tidy.
All good quality and ideal for general Diy without spending a fortune.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2018
I have bought several cheap Chinese toolkits over the years, usually around about the £10 range. After slinging four into the recycle bin, I thought I'd try spending a bit more. The screwdrivers appear to be made of tool steel rather than the traditional Chinese butter steel, the same for the interchangeable screwdriver heads, they all have good definition and have not shown any obvious wear in the last few months. I haven't tried all of the tools, but the initial experience is positive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2015
This is a great set. The tips seem to be of good quality, the handles are grippy and comfortable. Phillips are coloured blue and flats are coloured red, there's also a marking on the end of the handle so you can see which is which when you're at the same level, which is handy if you're lying down and forget which colour is which. It also comes with a set of fairly small precision screwdrivers, bits, a magnetic bit holder, a flexible driver and a small socket set, as well as an electrical test screwdriver. It's very satisfying to be able to take the case, which is also well made, to wherever it's needed and be sure that you'll have the right driver to hand immediately. The handles are not made of a hard plastic, but rather a sort of rubbery plastic. Don't worry, they're still very rigid but it means that you won't lose your grip on the handle if you're applying a lot of force.

One tip, if you use the screwdrivers with dirty hands/gloves, they can pick up some of the dirt. I've found that cleaning them with washing up liquid or orange swarfega hand cleanser cleans them restoring the colour and also making them as grippy as they were when new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2017
Cheap and fairly cheerful. Not great quality. Tools aren't held very securely in place in the case so every time you open it there's an avalanche of loose tools. The tools themselves are very cheap looking and appear to be quite flimsy. The case itself isn't very strong either and I nearly dented it just trying to pry it from the cardboard box it was delivered in.

For light careful and occasional use they should be OK but on the whole disappointing. Tools from Lidl and Aldi are much better quality at a similar price point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2015
After getting through lots of cheap sets of tools I decided it was time for a quality set - but still with restricted budget.
This toolset came up in an Amazon lightning deal during Black Friday last year and I have used it "in anger" since.
There is a tool for almost all basic home tasks you might need to perform - including an extendable magnet which I used when dropping a tool piece into a tight spot my hand couldn't go down.
So after almost a year of use not a single tool has snapped / broken and I have not been frustrated at not being able to perform a task when the tool breaks!
Highly recommended for those on a budget.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2010
My Christmas present to myself. For years I have had a mixture of poor quality screwdrivers with ends mashed because they were not fit for the purpose. After borrowing my son's set (again!) I looked at the options available. Draper is a recognised quality brand, and this kit seemed to have all the sizes and kinds I would ever likely need. They are magnetised - so handy already - and there is an extending aerial type implement (also magnetised) for picking up that elusive screw that has fallen down behind the unit. A flexible clip-on attachment will help when trying to fit screws in tight fairly inaccessable spaces or around corners. And at the price.....! Excellent value.

July 2012 I have now had this set for over 2 years, Many items have been well used , many have not (and maybe never will) been used. However the fact that everything is so neat and tidy, and obviously of excellent quality makes me so annoyed I didn't buy such a set years ago. The well used items are totally unmarked, unlike cheap tools.

May 2014 Now about 5 years from purchase. Still effectively like new (except screwdriver handles getting dirty) Many items not used, but better that than not having one you need! Excellent value!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2016
does have some useful tools in the box, but overall, if it looks to be good to be true, it usually is, especially in this case, the screw driver handles are poorly made, anything reasonably tight and the handle just spins on the shaft of the screwdriver, as with a lot of draper products, the tools are NOT very well made, they say you get what you pay for, and it`s true, if you just want to use these tools in the house for changing plugs ect, they will be fine, but in the garage /workshop they wont last long !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2016
What a fantastic quality little kit this actually is. You can't go wrong with the brand Draper first and foremost but even the little add-ons you get in this box makes it better.

Hex and torx screwdrivers are great quality, and as for the magnetic tool, super helpful.

Overall, it is hard to think of anything negative to actually say about this kit!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)