Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 July 2015
I no longer have to struggle with the control pad when I'm using the streaming services, another first world problem eliminated. This remote does turn the PS3 off, you just hold down the Playstation symbol and an option will appear to turn the system off, not sure why others couldn't figure this out, the control pad works the same way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Product arrived within the delivery window. The set-up instructions were in 5 languages, none of which were English! It was easy enough to download instructions and codes from Sony UK. The remote works well but, as a few other reviewers have noted, the unlisted 304 code seems to give most functionality to my Samsung TV.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
This remote is excellent quality and the battery has lasted for ages. Unlike the ps3 controllers do. I like the fact it is always connected to the playstation and doesn't time out. It controls the volume on the tv and surround sound too, which makes life a bit easier than faffing with other remotes all the time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Bought this as I got a PS3 to use mainly as a Blu Ray player and for Lovefilm & Netflix. Using the game controller was a pain in the rear, this was just what I needed. Can recommend to everyone, just like a normal remote control. It will also work the TV etc too if you get the right codes from the web. Love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Lots of functions on the remote to control the PS3 (although haven't needed to use all of them!). Code 304 worked for controlling our Samsung smart TV, thanks to another reviewer for this bit of information. Really delighted with the remote and much easier to use for DVDs/Blu-rays than the gaming controller.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 March 2015
Great addition for the old ps3.I decided to rig up the ps3 on my big tv so i could use the media streaming you can do on it,i am not too up on these things,but the remote works great and was very easy to set up and use straight away.Recommended if you use your old ps3 for watching tv and things like that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Its really good it turns on my PlayStation 3d display, as it didn't come with a remote, has more functions than the previous version which I also own. The buttons work well, I'd recommend to others too. Both versions of the remote also work with netflix, its overall product is very good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
I purchased this for using my PS3 for watching video apps- Netflix, YouTube, BBC iPlayer etc. Does the job perfectly even if it is a little oversized, and it is reasonably simple to pair. Main problem is that even with Duracell the batteries deplete far quicker than with other remotes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
The new design for the PS3 remote control has not changed significantly, and the functionality remains the same.
It does all you expect it to.
Very handy if you use your PS3 for watching Blu Ray/DVD's, Amazon Instant Video Streaming, Netflix etc.
Good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Fantastic item. Fantastic Quality, works fantasticly. So happy it's a Offical Sony item. A*
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 26 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)