Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
235
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2016
This remote is excellent quality and the battery has lasted for ages. Unlike the ps3 controllers do. I like the fact it is always connected to the playstation and doesn't time out. It controls the volume on the tv and surround sound too, which makes life a bit easier than faffing with other remotes all the time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
A very useful controller, but it is not really required, as your own TV controller can take over the control of your Blue Ray player within the PS3 as you have to install it via TV anyway via the HDMI and the mains plug. But, otherwise it it still useful otherwise.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Works well - does make navigating through the PS3 menu a lot easier. Now though I will have to get a sony TV just to make use of the TV controls on the remote (mmmm - might have to wait for that discussion with the wife!). Well worth the investment. Easy to connect; works well from various angles and distances. Good bit of kit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
I no longer have to struggle with the control pad when I'm using the streaming services, another first world problem eliminated. This remote does turn the PS3 off, you just hold down the Playstation symbol and an option will appear to turn the system off, not sure why others couldn't figure this out, the control pad works the same way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 March 2015
Great addition for the old ps3.I decided to rig up the ps3 on my big tv so i could use the media streaming you can do on it,i am not too up on these things,but the remote works great and was very easy to set up and use straight away.Recommended if you use your old ps3 for watching tv and things like that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
I purchased this for using my PS3 for watching video apps- Netflix, YouTube, BBC iPlayer etc. Does the job perfectly even if it is a little oversized, and it is reasonably simple to pair. Main problem is that even with Duracell the batteries deplete far quicker than with other remotes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
So much easier to control Blu-Rays and PlayTV with this than the PS Controller, and it can also replace your TV remote (almost). My only criticism is that everytime you touch the remote the PlayStation turns on, which is a bit annoying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2016
This is what you need to know! Because this doesn't come in any packaging or have any instructions.1st: Put in the supplied 2x AAA batteries.2nd: Go to PS3,select Settings > Accessory Settings.3rd: Select Register BD Remote Control.4th: Follow on screen instructions,which go like this (Press Start and Enter on the BD Remote) then it will be synced/paired to your PS3.Then and only then will this Remote work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
If you use your ps3 for amazon instant/netflix/blu-rays this will make it much simpler to control, and it controls the TV too! just input a code for most popular TVs - list supplied with the remote. works fine on my panasonic TV.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
OK so the remote is a fantastic bit of kit but there seems to be a variety of ways to register it and therefore get it working with the PS3.

I tried the video review way and it didn't work. I ended up simply following the instructions that came with the remote and registered it from within the
settings menu on the PS3 itself and it synced almost instantly and has worked perfectly ever since.

I guess it must depend on which PS3 you have, or maybe more importantly which firmware version you are running.

I have a 160GB PS3 Slim running system software 4.50
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)