Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
25
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£15.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 July 2013
Bought it for my son but I am enjoying it here now until he comes to retrieve it!

Have seen a lot of "Mumford Haters" since I got it but, each to his own!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
As the first recorded concert available, this exceeds expectations. I trust more will follow as it is simply too short!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
It was difficult to find the exact specifications for the Red Rocks Blu-ray, something that I always try to find out prior to ordering. But, this being Mumford and Son it had to find it's way into my collection. It does not disappoint, the concert itself is brilliant although I would have preferred to have had the small inclusions and interviews as an extra and not as part of the main feature, but it is something that I can easily live with. It's got to be one of the best concert films out there.

Picture quality is very good indeed, presented in an aspect ratio of 2.35.1. The image is sharp and very well detailed, dark areas of the stage and audience have plenty of detail, although there is slight juddering in slow panning shots of the audience. Colours and contrast hold up very well. A very pleasing video presentation.

The jewel in the crown of this disc is the audio. The DTS Master Audio has the very highest bitrate of 96/24, true HD quality. If you are lucky enough to have the equipment to play this high rate then you are in for a real treat. Vocals are crystal clear making the most of Marcus' strong voice which is never overpowered by the instruments. Centre and front speakers bear the brunt of the sound stage with the rears filling out with the natural harmonics of Red Rocks. The LFE channel blends in well without being overpowering. The disc also comes with a two channel stereo LCPM and Dolby Digital 5.1. This disc sets the audio benchmark for all others to aspire to and I hope that 96/24 soon becomes the norm.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
This is sort of a mix between a tour review and concert. Excellent when you realize this was not just intended to be a concert recording. Naturally being blu-ray you would expect great video and the video quality doesn't let you down. Very sharp images. The cameras don't jump around too much although maybe sometimes a little less would probably be better. The concert setting is amazing and the selection of songs is awesome. I expected a little more from the dts HD and Dolby surround sound mixes. It seemed to be missing some of the dynamic range that is possible with this standard. With the Blu-ray medium more than 140dB is available, and at a concert you will experience well over 100dB. So if the recording engineers are doing a good job you should approach true concert quality. I have seen Mumford & Sons Live in the UK so I do have the real live experience to compare the disc with. Obviously something recoreded prior to the 90's was dealing with different available technology. I have only heard better depth, high frequency clarity and dynamic range in just a few other recordings although this is very very very good. All in all, it is an awesome audio reference and great to watch, especially if you have seen them live before. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Obviously you have to be a fan of this band to appreciate their style of music and if you are this disc will not disappoint. The sound and video quality is excellent and apart from the actual performances there is some behind the scenes footage included.Nothing else to say,if you like Mumford and Sons I'm sure you'll like this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Well I've got both Mumford CDs, much prefer the first one, thought I would give the DVD a go, its OK, Its sort of done in a documentary style, the concert keeps being interrupted by talking which I think spoils the atmosphere of the concert, think its for die hard Mumford fans only !!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
What motre can I say. This band are something else. AND BRITISH. It is hard to categorize their style but it's rock to me with some of the sweetest lyrics I have come across.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
The famous Red Rocks Amphitheatre near Morrison, Colorado is the setting for this fabulous DVD following the incredible Mumford & Sons as they travel the United States and perform most of the tracks from both 'Sigh No More' and 'Babel' to the eager crowd!

It's nice to relate to the chaps a little more as you watch them warming up, chatting with fellow acts, joking with each other and generally enjoying life. If you like the band, buy this DVD. It's perfect to have on in the background at parties and such like as well!

Enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Love this band so much, have seen them a couple of times and this is just perfect for putting on when needed. Great quality and the production/editing is superb. If you love Mumford this is a no brainer. Incredible!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Very impressed with the quality of their live performance, if anything I would say better than their studio recorded versions. Defiantly a band worth seeing live if you get the chance to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)