Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
700
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 June 2014
We ordered this product and it came in the time span it said it would and was well wrapped up and delivered in a good condition, as well as being good quality and good value for your money and as described on the product description. I would use this Amazon seller again and recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
If it were not for the humor, this movie would be completely unbearable.

Despite oodles of action, there is not a gram of characterization and the political context (the Military/Industrial Complex staging a coup d’état to protect its gun-running profits) is as flimsy as could be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
First of all, you cannot go wrong with a Channing Tatum movie as he is totally amazing & absolutely gorgeous! Second, this is a great action packed movie that keeps you on the edge of your seat throughout! A dash of humour in all the right places and you have a great,great movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
I loved this film in fact it is probably the best action packed film I have ever seen. I am not sure if it is supposed to be funny as well but it made me laugh out loud on numerous occasions. A must see in my opinion. Plot a bit lame but everything else made up for it and some.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
PUT QUITE SIMPLY IF YOU WANT TO WATCH A SERIOUS TERROR ATTACK ON THE WHITE HOUSE WATCH OLYMPUS HAS FALLEN,
IF YOU WANT TO WATCH A TERROR ATTACK ON THE WHITE HOUSE WITH COMEDY THROWN IN THEN THIS IS FOR YOU,
OVERALL IN MY OPINION OLYMPUS HAS FALLEN IS THE BETTER MOVIE,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
Highly enjoyable thriller with Channing Tatum reprising the John MacLaine character in all but name as a DC cop who wants to be a Secret Service agent but happens to be in the wrong place at the wrong time. Gripping, with excellent turns by Jamie Foxx and Maggie Gyllenhall
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
For something that had the potential to be a good film, this was stupidly unrealistic, the graphics were rubbish, the 'comedy' didn't even raise a smile. I was VERY disappointed considering some of the reviews, how this has 4 stars is beyond me.....
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
I thought Olympus has Fallen was cheesy but this film makes that offering look like a classic. This film doesn't know whether it's supposed to be an action film or a poor comedy. Terrible dialogue, woeful script, abysmal acting, cliché ridden crap. One of those films where a refund should be mandatory.
22 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
As a steelbook collector, I thought this steelbook is quite weird when you unsealed it! You need to buy slipcover protector just to keep the J-Card or whatsoever you call it in order to keep the 'title' appears on your steelbook (if you know what I mean).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
In all honesty, unless you want to watch this in ironic terms I'd avoid, Olympus Has Fallen of the two White House/Presidential thrillers of late is the better.

If you've seen Die Hard and/or a smattering of thrillers you will be able to guess what happens next, it is THAT predictable.

Subtle is not a word you would use in relation to this film, every event throughout the film is heavily and heavy-handedly telegraphed.

Right down to you get to see early on *spoiler alert* the President's pocket watch and yes, you've guessed it, later on it saves him from being fatally shot.

Next to no tension and next to no chemistry between Tatum & Foxx who regards the latter is clearly do this for the $$.
Also, has a candidate for most annoying child actress in cinema history.

In closing, all I can say is "you have been warned".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse