Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars
45
2.7 out of 5 stars
The Romantics (DVD) (2010)
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 28 May 2017
Couldn't get in to the story line of it all
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
This film is about a bunch of unlikeable characters, including a groom who is cheating on his fiancé with her best friend and continues to do so, even on the night before the wedding. Every character was awful, especially the fiancée, the best friend and the groom. Poor script, sadly lacking plot. Avoid at all costs!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 April 2014
A rather clumsy script does not allow the talented young actors to shine. The tired plot - embellished with allusions to Romantic poets - never achieves what it's author & director are aiming for either. It's all pleasant enough but it doesn't holds your attention or allows you to take much interest in the decidedly tiresome group of characters. Cursed with some of the worse costume design I've seen for quite a while (post-modern irony?) - and a plodding music score - at least the cinematography is first rate. The ending seems a little trite to say the least and I can only hope the novel it's all based on works better. The film had garnered with one of the worse scores I've ever seen on Rotten Tomatoes website (15% for 33 reviewers) but I honestly think that's being a little unfair. It has its moments! However don't expect a masterpiece as this movie sure ain't one!
I want to rate it 2 1/2 stars!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Potentially such a good cast but it was so boring to listen to...very slow and I exciting and not at all romantic :(
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
It was very boring and Katie Holmes has been cr*ap to be honest. I expected something more lifting from her. I overestimated her acting. The rest of the cast was good. Did not like it at all...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Really bad film .. Not worth seeing
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Really disappointed with this movie. It just wandered all over the place, was very boring and had a very silly ending. Avoid!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Although a little confusing at times this film had an interesting plot which left you wondering who would end up with who! Easy enough to watch with the right outcome in the end.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
This was a great film. Reminded me a bit of the brat pack. A good cast and really enjoyed it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)