Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
29
4.8 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£36.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2014
Being a huge fan of the Bioshock series I was thrilled when I found this premium edition at such a cheap price. It was a steal. What you get inside is an art book, a small miniature figure handyman, a Murder of Crows keychain, the game itself and a post card sized poster of the Devils Kiss. They're all brilliant little pieces that accompany the game. It arrived quickly and well package in a sealed box. I am very pleased with my purchase!

Also, the game itself is incredible, this is due to not only the graphics but the storyline that immerses you into the world of Columbia, a "utopian" city in the sky. This was a nice change to the underwater city of Rapture especially with how beautiful and bright Columbia is. I would say that this game is a must play. However be warned that the controls are completely and utterly different to Bioshock and Bioshock 2, I replayed Bioshock after completing Infinite and it was strange having to re-adjust how you've been playing. Despite this the combat aspect of Infinite is still great.
I would suggest to anyone wondering whether to buy this edition to get it, it is well worth the buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
As a long time fan of the bioshock series, I like many fellow gamers was eagerly awaiting the third installment in the series which after being in development for over five years the anticipation was killing people (hopefully not literally). The game itself takes place in the fictional flying city of Columbia in the year 1912 which is ruled over by "The Prophet" Zachary Hale Comstock who is bent on destroying the world below as he sees it as full of sin and not worth saving. The player assumes the role Booker DeWitt, a former soldier and Pinkerton agent who after extensive gambling and mounting debts is forced to go to the city and rescue a girl called Elizabeth and take her to New York. Like the previous games the player is able to gain supernatural abilities from concoctions known as vigors which allow you to do things such as possess machines, summon a murder of crows to attack enemies and throw molten fireball grenades. The plot of the game itself starts relatively quickly and just keeps accelerating and getting better as it goes on with plot twists a plenty and an ending that left many people staring dumbstruck at their screens. A new key feature to the game is the companion and combat support of Elizabeth (once you've rescued her) who finds you ammo, health kits, salts and can use her own special abilities to help ( i won't tell you what they are. play the game and find out), however the main feature that this companionship adds is the changing relationship that Booker and Elizabeth have throughout the game and the relative banter that happens between them. Overall this game is a well worth buy no matter the price, especially with the DLC set to hit at the end of the year called Burial at Sea.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
The game itself is wonderful, fun and very challenging everything you want in a first person shooter. Saying that however i feel that i have wasted money on the special edition as it is not worth it. The DLC that comes with it is very helpful early on but becomes pointless later in the game, the little figurine for a gameboard is pointless and the keychain is interesting, the art book is rubbish and the rest i have forgotten.

Game 5 stars, special edition 3 stars.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
Game is outstanding thats all that can be said could easily have been ported to the next gen consoles as the xbox struggles to keep up with the graphics that 2k have crafted here none the less a must buy!! Delivery was superb, got it the day it was released.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
What a fantastic game. I have Bioshock 1 and 2 already, so buying 3 was a no brainer. The game play is superb and the story is worthy of a Hollywood blockbuster. The entire package was beautifully done and worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
This game has everything a bio-shock player is looking for in a game i have completed it and the story line is so confusing and at the end it makes complete sense but the story just keeps pulling you back in and makes you want to keep playing and playing till you've completed it and even after that you just want to play it again it is just that awesome bit pricy but would buy it without a doubt in my mind
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
Even though they delayed this game so many times, it was worth the wait, trust me if you have not played it yet!!

This game is amazing, if you've loved the first one then you'll be even more amazed by this. I played it, clocked it and played it over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
liked the first bioshock games, get this. simple as. an astounding effort of a game when you consider the let down releases so far this year (gears, aliens you know who you are). game of the year so far. must buy!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
I love the game. Its another brilliant master peace with a very absorbing story. The premium edition however was not worth the money. The Handyman figure was made of what looks like terrible cheap plastic and is the kind of cheap toy you would expect to see in a gumball machine.

The same with key-ring poor quality cheap plastic. When I opt to pay the premium I do not think its unreasonable to expect figures to made of better materials such as metal or stone, I am after all paying a premium?

The box was made of card and not a collectors tin, very easy to damaged I did just that getting the contents out.

The book of concept art was excellent and its great to see the progression the digital artist.

In summary buy the game only, save your money for a real collectors edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
Everything in this box is amazing the game itself has been the best ive played in a long time, the contents of the box including the art book are great just wish they were a bit bigger that's all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)