Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2013
The original case was lost in the post over Christmas. I contacted Camera Republic who replaced it very quickly without quibble. The case is a good fit for the camera,and of sound quality. You could not possible expect better value. Excellent.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
Exellent case for the new g15 lovely and soft,difficult to say its leather but who cares the price of a canon one is terrible,at this price you cant go wrong,lovely and soft on the inside,good protection,and i recieved this item in a week,all the way from Hong Kong would not be any quicker in the uk
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
This case is reminiscent of the quality cases used by Leica for it's pre-war 35mm rangefinder cameras. Not only is the leather tough, thick and robust, but the brass fitting studs are sturdy and close with a reassuring click. The overall impression is of a well thought-out retro case that enhances the G-15 more than any modern leather-cloth case could ever do.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Looked at the Canon version of this case, could not believe the ridiculous price, so went for this one and I am very happy with it. Had an opportunity to compare it with the genuine Canon, couldn't see much difference, except that the Canon one appears to be real leather. Who cares so long as it does the job and protects the camera?

Seems strange to be using an "Ever Ready" case again! I used one with my film SLR many years' ago and had forgotten how useful they are in giving good protection to a camera, yet allowing it to be quickly ready for taking pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Very good indeed. The only drawback is the time it takes to remove the camera from it if you need to change memory cards. Otherwise, it's great - it really protects the camera, fits perfectly & feels very secure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Leather case is well made...but the press studs are a little weak and not secure....a little disappointing....Reasonable value for money...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
It looks nice and sturdy, but it's a USELESS product, don't waste your money. You CANNOT take photos with the case attached and it's not designed for you to pop the camera in and out of the case easily. Totally impractical...ABSOLUTELY USELESS!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
This camera case fits the camera well and is ideal for my requirements. Other reviews of this case (from a variety of suppliers) complain that the press studs are rather crap, but the studs on my case are just right!
I was surprised when the camera case package arrived covered in Hong Kong stamps.( I probably didn't read the delivery details on the original description properly). The package arrived about 4 days after placing the order, well within the forecast delivery time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
Great value for money,the press studs that hold the front cover to the case body are very sturdy. Arrived head of time would, recommend it without hesitation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Seems good and solid, can not find any fault with it at present.
Quality good as well... like it so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)