Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
54
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2012
This is THE best book ever written on EMU. It should have been mandatory reading for all european politicians. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2016
It is interesting just how much behind the scenes feuding there was in that screw up that led to the even bigger screw up we have today with the Euro. A marathon read but well worth it. The idea of a unity within Europe is clearly wishful thinking of a monstrous scale. Good book will keep for reference!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2000
This is, perhaps, one of the best books I have read. The book is convincing in that it draws on so much economic analysis, there are few points that are not soundly backed up. A tough read, and one that will probably require a good knowledge of economics, this book should still be read by anyone who is undecided over europe, I am certainly converted into a "eurosceptic"
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 1998
This book is a superb behind the scene view of the vicious and underhand tactics of the builders of the EU, informed commentary from an insider with the comprehensive historical, economic and political background necessary to understand the motivations of those involved. This book requires some effort but is well worth reading - it will confirm your worst fears.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
The Book arrived in excellent condition - good as new. Great price & very speedy delivery. What more can you ask for ?!!
Purchased as birthday gift for my brother and he was delighted with the book.. (-:
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
Well. Maybe Mr. Connolly didn't realise how much guts it takes to tell it like it is in modern Europe. Thank god he did. Europe can only get better if the decisions made to govern it are based on proper analysis and accountable to its citizens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2011
Apparently they (who ever they are) tried to have this book banned. The contents of this book are as interesting as the cover. I have now read three books about the EU.

Marta Andreasen "Brussels Laid Bare"
David Craig "The great European Rip off"
and finally this "The Rotten heart of Europe".

We, the tax payers, are being fleeced by our Eu masters. Also consider these facts - three parties in England (Lib Dem, NuLabour, Conserv) have connections to billionaires/ oligarchs etc, banking families or industrialists. They all have their potential business plans lined up, eager to stuff their faces with a large piece of the financial pie should they be elected.

George Osborne and PM Cameron were members of the Bullingdon Club with Nathan Rothschild. Mandelson 'Prince of Darkness' shared a yacht with Osborne and some Russian oligarch in 2009, and recently Mandelson spent a week or so in Corfu with his rich buddy Rothschild.
The same people going by different brand names... (And what was all that wheeling and dealing with Libya over the Lockerbie bomber Tony Blair?)

The EU is being sponsored by socialists, Russian elites and long standing powerful banking famillies. The news doesn't cover the EU so people are unaware of the scale of the corruption that takes place. How convenient! Read Brussels Laid Bare..
Why isn't there a regular segment on the EU?? We are being shoved into the EU blindly without a Referendum ....where is that "cast Iron guarantee" PM Cameron???

Politicians should have the easiest job in the world: do what the people want them to do. The reason it is instead difficult for them, is that they are not interested in what we want, but they have been pushing this EU agenda for decades, serving their true rulers: the banking famillies, corporations and industrialists.

selah
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
No doubt Bernard Connolly knows his stuff, and no doubt that the EU is rotten to the core. A very well written book, but pretty heavy-going .. not one for the beach.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
This is a completely amazing book. I don't think we can thank Bernard Connolly enough for his insight and the courage to speak out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Stick with this book its well worth it.
Will give you a good idea of what is really going on inthe EU.

Pat Morris..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)