Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 30 August 2016
Overpriced plastic junk! These "High Quality" (sic) clips have no teeth moulded to the clamping faces so they progressively slip and then FALL OFF!!! I mean who designs and then walks away from rubbish like this? The quality and moulding compound used in manufacturing this junk leaves a lot to be desired the clips are flimsy and will bend all too easily. They are not a patch on the cable clamp supplied with my Bose Bluetooth ear buds, unfortunately trodden on by a heavy boot but still workable, which is why I purchased this junk. Best avoided.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2013
Cheap simple and effective.

I have these clips fitted to several cheap but wonderful ear-bud headphones manufactured by Creative EP-630 and EP-830.

The clips help keep the lead under control as Creative and most other manufacturers seem to think all users are gifted with either swan or giraffe's necks!

The clips won't fit more mainstream Hi-Fi headphones as the cable aperture is quite small, but for use with ear-buds or clip-over ear phones it is ideal.

These cable clips are cheap to buy there is no reason not to purchase a pack when you replace your Creative ear-buds or Koss/Philips/Sony clip-over earphones.

Only four stars as the cable 'grip' limits potential...
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2016
utter RUBBISH!

The flimsy black plastic clip snapped the instant I tried to slip in my standard Marshall headphone cable.

Given the price (yes - you get what you pay for!) it's not even worth returning.

Rarely have I been disappointed with such kit via Amazon.....

.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2016
Great wee clips. Been using these for a few months, I use them with my Razor headphones and they really do hold the cable in place. Not had any break yet and were a great price. Recommend buying for anyone wanting to keep headphone cables in place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2015
They don't hold the earbud cord quite as snuggly as I would like, but with the cord given an extra wrap around the clip they do the job of holding it so that the earbuds don;t get pulled out when I turn my head.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2014
Not too much to say other than it works as should.

Can only be used on relatively thin cable, and through wearing in rain and through gym use, the spring has started to rust, but not a big deal as these are an inexpensive solution.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2016
A simple item that is well made, does the job and couldn't live without.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2015
There is not much to say other than they were as described, with one doing the job and the other as a spare.

Prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2016
handy spare cable clips. do as they say on the package, so far no cracking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2015
Great for keeping the weight of your hands-free cables from pulling the headphones out of your ears.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse