Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£42.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2013
Really nicely presented 4 disc set - the blu ray is a real treat and shows Michael on top form playing a good selection of his own stuff with the usual Ufo & Scorpions material. Extras on the dvd include the High Voltage festival from 2011that show the vocal talents of Michael Voss and a guest appearance from Pete Way. Rehearsal footage from Brighton UK show Herman Rarebell on the tubs and Doogie White on vocals - wish the sound quality was a little better on this one as I can't make out all the banter very clearly. I like Doogie - seems like a bit of a character! Like the bit when he enters the room all wet from the great British weather!
Schenker has put a very satisfying package together here - I still love the mad axeman!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
You cannot beat the sound of live recorded rock, Especially from a master craftsman like Michael Schenker of MSG and UFO.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
OK, the Blu-ray picture quality isn't that great and is really only DVD quality, particularly on the long shots, but this is an excellent concert with an enthusiastic crowd at Tilburg. With the 2 CDs and bonus DVD plus a very nice booklet of concert photos this is pretty good value and highly recommended for all Michael Schenker fans.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
micael schenker at his best,brilliant dvd,worth paying for just the bonus disc with the brighton reheasal,a must buy for any schenker fan
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
I've not listened to Micheal Schenker since "Armed & ready" but i heard a couple of the new ones on Planet Rock & took a chance on the live package . Well it's one of the best live albums i've EVER brought !! If you like Schenker & the Scorpions GET IT !! YO WON'T REGET IT.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
a simply stunning gift, was bought for a christmas present, husband thinks the man is a guitar genious excellent purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
bought this to hear what michael sounded like now he,s back on the straight and narrow should,nt have worried absolutly brilliant top draw dvd blu-ray set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Great music, performances, interviews, and very nicely packaged. Well worth your interest and hard-earned cash. Please support Michael!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Upon placing the Blu ray disc in my player (Samsung BD8900, up to date software) there was no menu for audio choices etc.
Using the Tools menu I could change the audio to the DTS HD track. There is no way to get the bonus content on the Blu Ray.
Anyone solve this before I return the disc? The music is excellent, just the company's poor presentation.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here