Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
18
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2014
Good value for money, bit sticky to fit on lens, hence 4 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
It is a lens hood and does the job for a cost much less than a Canon original. The only drawback is it will not fit the lens inverted for storage purposes but hardly an issue.....its good.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
Had this for months now, use everyday on my Canon 50mm 1.4 and it looks as good as new. The mount looks as if it will be flimsy and snap off at first but this has proven to be unfounded. It does exactly the same job as the Canon version, can be reversed to sit over the lens and has taken a knock or two.
Excellent value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
This fits firmly on my Canon 50mm lens. It can be reversed for storage. There is enough room for me to remove or fit a lens cap or screw-on filter without removing the hood (I have fairly small fingers).

As far as I know, the main difference between this and the more expensive Canon product is this one has no flocking. It is matte plastic but I expect that in some situations it won't be as effective as the Canon version.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2016
Excellent product, Equally as well made as Canon Lens hoods (Which I have a number of) fits my Canon 50mm 1.4 lens perfectly at a fraction of the price of the Canon version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
This is a perfect substitue for the Canon original at a third the price. It arrived quickly after I ordered it and does the job required.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
Great little lens hood, hard to tell difference between this and original.
Great quality and a great purchase. Full marks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Just as good quality as the Canon unit but without the extortionate cost. Fits my 50mm prime perfectly without any vignetting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
Far better fit than cheap imitation one i bought first also better made than the other one i purchased
this hood will turn round and fit over lens. the cheap one was a beast to to put on had to use lots of force
cambrogb
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
Solid product, as good a construction as the Canon own brand, so really can't see why Canon charge so much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)