Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 July 2013
Bought on an olympic high as 2012 was such a great year. Film was a sweet reminder of the spirit of London 2012.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2012
It's an amazing movie. And it does not say in the product description, but the Blu-ray disc is *region-free* - that's important for the ones who live in South America!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 16 November 2016
This dvd takes an in-depth look at 12 olympic participants and affords the viewer an incredible experience of the journey of each of these participants in the olympics. Starting from their home countries, their preparations, their dreams and aspirations, the challenges they faced. I particularly purchased this for Missy Franklin but found i enjoyed the stories of all other athletes. A very inspiring and refreshing look at the 2012 Olympics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2013
A very good film with a focus on a around a dozen athletes.

Probably more a mood and music piece than the video diary that I expected.

The music accompanied thoughts from the athletes. I'd hoped for more of seeing the athletes behind the scenes in their preparations. Despite this the film was enjoyable and very well made. Just not quite the aspect I'd have preferred.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2013
The official film of the London 2012 Olympic Games is the story of 14 (not 12) first time Olympians and their experiences in London last summer. The problem is squeezing the quart into the pint pot as the action switches from athlete to athlete and sport to sport, blink and you miss it. Still it is a wonderful memory of the Greatest Sporting Show on Earth.

[...]
[...]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2014
The official film of the London Olympics follows 12 gold-medal hopefuls on their journey from their homes through qualifying and build-up all the way to their moment on the biggest stage in world sport. All well and good but I'd have preferred lots of highlights across all sports personally. The BBC and C4 collections are well-worth buying if highlights are really what you seek.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2013
This is a top quality production - you can tell it was made by a "proper" film director. It is beautifully shot and very creative, giving a different perspective on the games - less obvious than the BBC highlights package. It really captures the spirit, excitement & atmosphere of the games. Well worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2016
Not quite what I was expecting, but an enjoyable film. Profiles some of the athletes who went on to compete in the games. Interesting to look back at where they started out. Be aware that this is not the DVD with the opening & closing ceremonies on, and does not contain the day-by-day footage. There are no extras.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2015
A MUST HAVE DVD SINCE ALL ABOUT LONDON 12!!! Over The Moon with this item since it is of excellent quality and has a lot of meaning since it is of my beloved Olympics and Team GB. TOP SELLER!!! I am an avid collector of London 12 items so will treasure this item...Buy with confidence...Highly recommended THX :-D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2013
Movie about athlete motivation and inner feelings participation in the Olympic Games.
Very good movie. Interesting stories, good music.
I recommend to anyone who likes sports. And likes to feel emotions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)