Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
172
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£6.33+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 September 2013
Perfect as described. The item is in lovely condition. Well packaged and arrived promptly. Is value for money. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
John Ford, 4 time winner of Best Director Oscar. As sentimental as movies come, but such a vivid memory from childhood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
Im Not happy .this DVD does not play in the UK .can't send it back because I. dont have a printer to get the address
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
I am surprise that my friend who is 80+ years keeps asking for these old films & I am able to purchase them for her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
I'm sorry, I found this film extremely depressing and not at all the classic I was expecting. Just not to my taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2016
I saw this film years ago and then I thought it was great but now its ok the moral of this story ---never go back
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
A fantastic film. It will make you cry. An Oscar winner for best picture at the end of the Second World War.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
I first seen this film on the old betamax video player in the early 80's, and have seen it so many times since. So when I seen it on Amazon, I didn't think twice about getting it. If you really like a tear jerker or want to watch what it was like in the miner days in the 30's, then watch this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
I WAS VERY PLEASED TO BE ABLE TO FIND A VERY GOOD QUALITY DVD OF THIS FILM, VERY HAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
brilliant film , delivered promptly in good condition. Brought back many happy memories from childhood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse