Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 15 January 2013
I really enjoyed this BluRay. The editing is seamless. There is a lot about Brian Jones and even Mick Taylor. The footage is great and flows really well. I like the way the story is told with members of the band telling their story.
The picture quality is great, sound is clear and well produced.
The fact that the story ends at the end of the 1970s is interesting. One thing I noticed how the last 5 or so years is covered in only 10-15 minutes which shows how much emphasis is covered to the 1960s era of The Stones.
Overall this is a great film that tells us their story. A must get if you are a fan.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Excellent behind the scenes footage. The early years are well worth a view
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
Great Documentry on the greatest band to walk the earth
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Big Stones fan so really enjoyed it but felt they could have done more such as early days etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2017
As a Rolling Stones fan this footage is a very well put together and superb quality and value, well recommended to a The Stones fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Ditto
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Great. What more do I need to say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
This DVD was a must-have for me after seeing the documentary at one of its special screenings at the movies.
And watching it on a television screen doesn't take much away from what is a fantastic viewing experience.

It's a great overview of the Stones' rich history, taking the viewer through the many transformations of the stars, full of humour, wit and fabulously rock'n'roll tales.

It's filmed in such a way that often you feel as though you are right there - whether it's feeling the exultation at Madison Square Garden or a real sense of fear at the infamous Altamont Speedway concert.

Narrated by the voices of the Stones as they are today lends some great hindsight and insight to the historical footage.

I can't recommend this DVD enough to all Stones fans and those looking for an introduction to these musical greats.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
I have always been a huge fan of the Stones. In the 60's, I grew up covering their hits in pop bands.Mick Jagger is arguably the world's best front man that any band could have. I own lots of their albums and recently, lots of concerts and documentaries on DVD."Crossfire Hurricane" met my expectations. Most of the documenting I would already have on various other DVD's. This is a tastefully compiled history of the early Stones musical development. Leave the behind-the-scenes excesses and deviations to the excellent and very humorous "Life" story by Keith Richards - also a "must-have" for any Stones fan.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
This is a great documentary from one of the greatest rock and roll bands of all time. There could have been a little more depth in certain areas, such as the importance of Brian Jones in the formative years of the band and his tremendous contributions musically on their most important albums, and Ian Stewarts behind the scenes role within the band, but then it would have been a much longer piece of work. What is there is a nice history of the first dozen or so years of the "greatest rock and roll band in the world".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)