Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 9 January 2015
First motion sensor and switch wouldn't connect to my wifi so I sent it back for a replacement. The second one worked for a week before it started to drop its connection and not work. It's not reliable enough to be any use so I will be looking at other options.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Annoying to setup, multiple times having to reset everything and doesn't work on 5GHz wifi

Thinking of sending the 3 units I purchased back to be honest but I'm persisting with them and at least I've got two working to sunset mode (for now).
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Bought this out of interest in the idea. The units appear well made, although a little on the bulky side. Setup is easy, despite the minimal instructions, plug them in, reconnect your mobile device to their wifi broadcast, and use the mobile app to configure their connection to your wifi.

Once that is done, you can then use the app to turn the switch on and off, give it a sensible name, and devise rules for the motion sensor. I have two sockets which come on for 15 mins if the sensor is triggered between sunset and sunrise.

The app also connects remotely over the internet if you enable access, and you can see the status of the motion sensor.

Altogether a good route into simple wifi based home automation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
The functionality of the motion sensor bundle - especially it's ability to link in with IFTTT - is first class. It is mega easy to set up and control and the motion sensor allows for that piece of mind when you are out the house. For first timers and novices it's a fantastic gateway product into the 'Internet of Things'.

The only thing stopping the five stars here is the bulk of the units. I've no doubt that in time they will get smaller, but for now they are just that little bit too big, coming a fair bit off the wall. But I wouldn't let that put anyone off, unless they are OCD when it comes to visible plugs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Worst piece of tech I've ever bought. Complete and utter rubbish. Disconnects from network. Motion doesn't connect to Ifttt. Painful setup process. Sticking with X10.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2016
I have to give this out a 3 star, it mostly works ok but there are times when the app simply stops working and you have to power down everything and start again. It's a bit hit and miss. Unfortunately the power socket we need this to work on is in a hard to reach place so can be very frustrating. We actually use it to turn a noisy shower pump on or off. If you don't mind resetting the whole thing now and then go ahead and buy. Would also say the setup was a bit complicated, numerous firmware updates required which was painful.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Great products
Saves a lot of money , easy to fix , and cheaper than other solutions.

Free cloud solution as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
This was a great product whilst it lasted, but the connection for the wire to the motion sensor is very... sensitive. Knocked it off a shelf, it dropped about three inches and hasn't worked since. The socket is still usable as a 'normal' WEMO switch, but no motion sensor now.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Absolutely love this perfect for when your out later than you anticipate..simply switch on lights or appliances from wherever. I use it so the dog isn't in the dark if I'm out later than I thought I'd be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Nice piece of kit, easy to set up, allows you to control devices based on motion, schedule or manually from your phone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)