Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2013
These books get better and better. I never want to put them down. Since I discovered Peter May as an author via The Black House I have been enthralled by his writing. It's pacey, exciting, does not contain gratuitous sex and is altogether mature and well put together. Having finished reading Snakehead I had to immediately download the 5th in the series to follow the story of Li Yan and Margaret Campbell. I only hope that Peter can come up with some more stories in the Lewis series.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
Compared with the previous novels in this series, this a slow starter which picks up speed and carries you with it. There are many threads which seem unconnected but are drawing you into a complicated and gripping tale of evil that you cannot put down. Margaret in back in America and working in Houston, unaware that Li Yan has been seconded to Washington from Beijing to help uncover the trail of illegal Chinese immigrants arriving in America.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2016
I think this was the best of the China series so far!! it was a scenario that was frighteningly possible. I read this book in two days as it was intense and full of suspense - a really enjoyable read. Now on to book 5!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
I love Peter May's writing. I got hooked on his Lewis Trilogy whilst holidaying on Lewis and have now read all his Enzo novels as well as several stand alone novels and am now working my way through his China thrillers. All his books are beautifully crafted. Snakehead continues the relationship between Margaret Campbell and Li Yan - this time set in the USA. Gripping, as ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Again a book that excits and in parts repeals, forensic examinations very detailed. Chinese cultural both people and places very real
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
I have just not found a reason to keep reading this series. The plot continues to surprise. Plausible and informative at the same time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Well researched, clever plot with great characters, old and new , exposing the worst of some. On the edge of political correctness!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Well worth reading and informative of modern China and a good detective story to boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
love this series all bar the last in series which so far cannot get
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Great series of stories, best read in the order they were written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse