Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2014
Bought this to replace an ironing press that had died after 24 years of sterling service. Did a bit of research and at first was disappointed with this - although same weight at previous one, the opening is bigger and consequently, a further stretch to reach up to pull down top press. First few times I used it I had pain in back and shoulder area from stretching that bit further. However, problem resolved by raising level of seat by placing thick cushion on it and now more comfortable. Works well.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Very impressed, the time I save on ironing the washed. The list goes on... bedding, jeans, t-shirts...baby clothes are done in no time as well, 3 pieces in one go, depending on what it is... it's great... a bit tricky with women shirts, as they are a different cut, but men shirts take less than a minute to iron.

Would recommend this to anyone.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
This steam press makes short work of larger items and is ideal for quickly pressing t shirts etc ready for packing and actually makes ironing more of a pleasure. It is slightly larger than I thought it would be but that is not a bad thing. The leaflet enclosed with the steam press gives great tips on ironing certain items like shirts and trousers along with sheets etc. After a few trial runs, it becomes easier and one fairly whizzes threw what was (to me) a laborious chore.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Delighted with this purchase,speedy service,easy to use,great finish and cuts ironing time by hours.wonderful seams in trousers and my pride and joy now
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
Really like this... ironing so much easier especially large amounts.. stores neatly in cupboard.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
this is my third steam press, in over thirty years, it's the only way to iron. The steam on this particular iron is very powerful and well directed, I just love it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
this press is the best , it does a great job and opens up wide enough that you don`t burn yourself adjusting the clothes. if you need a press this is the one to get
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
The press works well, It is just the right size for easy storage. The steam gacility is efficient and it makes short work of the tedious job of ironing. Good in all respects.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Great item, I have problems standing as I use a wheelchair this is a great item. It's quick and still works as good as an iron
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
my mother has used a steampress for some years now due to her disability and is very pleased with the machine. also nice and light for her. a little bit of a cock up when ordering as I received 2 instead of 1 due to an error so had to pay to return but other than that the service was fast and efficient and as much my fault as theirs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse