Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 June 2016
What makes this book better for me is that I know of one of the Stalkers in this book but I have to say they are portrayed very dramatically in the book but in reality seem to be a mentally ill person who simply stopped taking their medication for a short period of time hence the bizarre behaviour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
The book is very interesting because it contains true life story's on stalking cases it is also quite frightning what some people will do in the book.overall I would recommend buying this book from Julies bookshop in the used copy's section it is a bargain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
A very well written book which I enjoyed very much. The stories were very disturbing but interesting at the same time. The author gives a lot of good information on how to spot a possible stalker and how to handle the situation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2007
I received this book for christmas and it's one of the best books I've read in ages. It's true crime at it's best. It really delves into the psychological side of why stalking happens but at the same time you feel that you really get to know the victim. It's a mix of fact and fiction which works brilliantly. I also heard that the writer was stalked and that is why she wrote the book and she has provided a section at the end with useful helplines and how to identify if you are being stalked. Polly Clarkson has done a very good job at making this book realistic yet you feel like you are reading a piece of fiction.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
While it wasn't the most insightful book on the subject of stalking I've read it still provided an interesting read and shocked me at regular intervals so I would still recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
It was ok interesting as it becomes clear there is a common thread running through each story and the stackers all have some personality issues interesting human behaviour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
such a shocking in site to the true horror of stalking and how lax and preventable major incidents could be if the police listened and took action on first notification.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
i brought this book cos i like reading stuff like this and true life(no really?) ,i did like reading it ,there are some nutters out there. but it was very interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Very interesting but terrifying insight into cases of stalking. Makes you think that even the most innocent of encounters can have such drastic consequences.....scary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Good book about stalkers, I liked it because a tv programme made me interested in psychology, the stories are nice and short and easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)