Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
91
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 3 October 2009
This is an excellent version for a child's first complete bible. I would say it is suitable for 7 yrs upwards and would be adequate for them for several years. There are 'helps' and indexes to encourage reading and finding your way around the bible. It is very colourful and contains full page illustrations. Good value for money.
33 Comments| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Just what I ordered and expected. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
Fast delivery. Happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Perfect for my daughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
Not exactly user friendly for younger children, I really wanted one that was more robust, very fragile paper for younger children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
I bought this Bible as a present on the occasion of my seven year old daughter's confirmation/first communion. She loves it and has taken it to school most days. It is easy to read and has a pleasant colourful cover and some colour illustrations. The classic style of the Good News Bible's black and white illustrations are the same as they were many years ago - a trip down memory lane for me too. A good price and a lovely present idea. The service was excellent too as the item arrived very quickly after ordering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2010
This is a great Bible for children. From a reading level of around 7 years, with guidance, this can be a valuable resource up until teenage years. The language is easy to read without losing the meaning. Highly recommended and great value.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2011
I would recommend this bible for older children (8 -12 year olds).
I have bought this for my daughter for her first communion - it has a few small pictures.
She is an avid reader and has exhausted her first children's bible. But some 7 - 8 year olds may find it difficult. It would definitely be ok for 10 -14 year olds.
It is detailed and exactly what I was looking for.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
This Bible is a really nice, easy to read Bible. It's suitable for both adults and children with really pleasant illustrations to explain the stories; it's also very easy to understand the text as well. I've had this version of the bible since 1992 and it's never failed to teach me the truth! It's also a beautiful gift for introducing someone to the word of God. It has stunning oil pastel illustrations throughout the Bible that convey the stories so beautifully.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here