Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
38
4.2 out of 5 stars
Platform: Nintendo Wii U|Change
Price:£19.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2013
After playing the Epic Mickey on the Wii and loving it, this game was just a disappointment; The camera angles are still quite bad and many of the bugs and glitches from the first game still exist in this game. Most of these, however, were easily overlooked in the first game due to it's charm and overall brilliant feel - Things which I felt Epic Mickey 2 was lacking.

Two things that really stood out to me were the fact that there is no alternative to the Wii U GamePad for controls (although there is nothing in the control scheme which really requires you to use it's unique functions) and the other is that occasionally the Gamepad screen will freeze. The controls would still be responsive but the screen would have frozen, meaning you wouldn't be able to see map, objective e.t.c. and you would have to restart the game completely if you wanted to get those things back.

Generally, I get the feeling that this game was rushed or just poorly made on the Wii U. Regardless, I think this game is still great for older kids (if a little challenging at times), they'll definitely enjoy playing it and won't really care much about the games problems. Adults and teens on the other hand may not want to invest their time and money into this game.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
The game itself is atrociously bad but you know what's even worse? The Wii U version was made limited to the GamePad only without support for the Wiimote + Nunchuk, or the Wii U Pro Controller which completely disregards that this poorly made game on the other consoles is playable with a traditional controller (which is exactly what the Wii U Pro Controller is!).

Graphics... *sigh* The graphics are awful, washed out and as if this was an Xbox 360 launch title and as for the gameplay? It's pretty horrible too since it doesn't always work properly and during missions it doesn't clarify where exactly or what's the objective leaving you confused in an endless loop checking everywhere.

To wrap it up, I gave it two stars because there's one thing that's actually somewhat good about it; The animated Disney clip with the skeletons, this alone is the best part of this crap. Well, that and the cover.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Awful game. My boyfriend bought this for me quite soon after it came out because I loved the first game so much but I absolutely hated this one and did not get far with it at all before giving up. Terrible game play - the first had a few glitches but I could overlook them due to all the positives but I have nothing at all positive to say about this game. Regardless of how cheap you can get this game for now, it's not worth paying anything at all for as far as I'm concerned.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
In Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two, gamers will play as Mickey Mouse and for the first time ever, Oswald the Lucky Rabbit -- Walt Disney's first cartoon star -- in an all-new adventure of creativity and discovery. The game returns Mickey Mouse and Oswald the Lucky Rabbit to Wasteland, an alternate world filled with 80 years of forgotten Disney characters and theme park attractions.

Ultimately, there is a feeling here of missed opportunity. Junction Point Studios tried hard to revolutionize the wheel, but Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two leaves you wishing the developer had refined the mechanics of the original before embarking on its more intrepid endeavors. The game still delivers on the charm and occasionally hits some truly inspired highs, but fundamental issues hold it back from ever getting within sight of its goals.

If you’re a Disney fan, there’s still much joy to be gleaned out of Epic Mickey 2, but those expecting anything outside of its nostalgic heart should, sadly, look elsewhere.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
The Power of Two has great elements. The cutscenes are pretty and the Disney-feeling with the original voice actors is great. Sadly, Oswald is an annoying gameplay element and sometimes you can't find the next goal in the game. The Power of Two, unfortunately, isn't the great sequel we were waiting for. However it still brings some Disney fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
Bought for my younger teen sister. She is not usually much of a gamer, but this one has kept her interest. She has managed to get stuck after three days, but she's determined to win. A good game for kids and those who want to game but aren't full-on gamers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Very good game pleased with the item and delivery was very quick... It gets a good 4 stars from me. So overall very happy with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
My 7 year old son really enjoys the game especially as it has a two player option. Takes a bit of time to get in to it as you learn as you are playing , but good family fun At a very good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
There is no off-TV play, mickey has to be controlled using the gamepad, which is unfortunate, since using the wii remote would be used better as with oswald
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Cool charcters and stories, Great game, hours and hours of game play, top quality product as to be expected from nintendo
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here