Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2017
I went to Cambodia this year to see and feel the place I wanted to try and understand what man /woman could do to each other with out thinking about it!!! I still have no idea, but I see with my own eyes that people can come through such things and still have dignity hold there head up and smile with hope. I made a few good friends My friend Chin and his family who made me welcome, let me eat with them, and it was such an honour they did not have much but what they did have they shared with me, I will go back there to teach English this year, to help a little. But this book and all the books I have read have made me appreciate what suffering people went through and how they survived I will always be extremely grateful to the lady for both her books which I have read one after the other. So I say read the books try to share or imagine your self in the situations it's hard but I'm grateful she wrote it down and allowed me into her world thank you .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Having been to Cambodia I thought it was important for me to read this story although we heard many similar stories when we were there. It is harrowing but a story everyone should know of the atrocities that took place.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Instresting how it's written. One chapter about the author and how she's struggling to adapt to a new life. Then the other about her sisters struggle, still in Cambodia. Then the very moving reunions. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Unbelivable fantastic account ,should be compulsory reading in every school world wide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Amazing compelling story and written from the heart. Went out and purchased it's companion boom( first in time) First they Killes my father
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
brilliant book but beware also buying Lucky Child by the same author thinking they are sequential. They are the same book published under different titles
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
Thoughtful and humbling book. A definite read if you're going to Cambodia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Essential reading if you want to know more about the history of Cambodia or are planning a trip there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
A fabulous book, I have also read First They Killed My Father, both books a really good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
A book that everyone should read no matter if you think it is fact or fiction. I believe it is fact. But perhaps thats because on my age.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)