Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is a great little app that allows different file types from audio to video to work. It's quite cut down from the full version but does a good job.
More controls would be helpful but I suppose this may come as this is a beta version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Excellent product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
great stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
This might be beta, but for playback of mp4 files it's perfect. Much better than the player preloaded on the Kindle.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
i know it only the beta version but everytime i go into the app it loads the video and after a few seconds it takes me back to my homepage. Please fix!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
so far it works very well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
Will get 5 stars when out of beta and no beta risk reminders pop up - totally stable and the best media player - forget the one built in to Kindle Fire
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
allows me to watch avi files which is great but if you pause a film then go back it takes it back to the start which is a pain. May have to try another app
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I use this on Android tablets and phones the reason being many media players have a limited number of file types they can open. Even some music players only work with MP3 files, that's great as it's the most common compressed audio format but there quite a few others and converting files can be a pain.

Same applies for video this covers just about everything out there even some of the less well known formats.
Interface wise this is fairly logical, quite clean (support for gestures too) you can add files to a playlist and adjust settings and playback speed, it's not quite as in depth as the VLC player for other platforms but the file support is comprehensive (this plays all the files the desktop version does). Video and audio quality is very good I had no problems with dropped frames of audio cutting out. You can also play flash video and stream video to the player via a URL

Onto the weaker aspects for some reason this is still a beta program, no idea why it's been out for a few years. Once in a while it does crash, not that often and not enough to ruin the experience. Once you factor in the massive file support this has really this is a very decent player in most ways. Worth a shot, and being open source/free only adds to the appeal
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)