Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
18
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2013
Let me start off by saying that out of the box, this deck WILL NOT win you tournaments out of the box. But there's no difference between this and any other deck.

FOR THE CASUAL PLAYERS:
It's a great deck out of the box. You'll find that the combos are ridiculously fun to pull off, and you maintain field presence quickly and efficiently. This deck is very well made, and the cards in it are certainly brilliant.

FOR THE EXPERIENCED PLAYERS:
Many of you should know that Water decks are the most used decks this format (March 2013). They are winning championship series after championship series, and this structure deck is the basis of every water deck.
The deck I'm talking about is NOT Atlantean, rather Atlantean Mermails - by mixing this deck with the Mermail cards found in Abyss Rising (additional support in Cosmo Blazer), you create the Mono Mermail deck - a RIDICULOUSLY powerful deck.
But the full deck costs a lot of money - purchasing three Abyssmegalo will set you back about £100. But if you're willing to purchase/trade for them, and you know how to build decks well, or have checked out the deck list online, buy this deck and you're set to win tournaments.
*WARNING* - everyone hates Atlantean Mermails. They're annoyingly good. If you want to lose all of your friends, destroy them with the Mermail deck.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
Great deck, not so much one for the beginners though. I'd say it's definitely one of the best pre-made official decks money can buy. If you know what your doing you will have shed loads of fun using this deck.
But if you're one of those a bit more serious about the game then I would definitely suggest buying 2 or 3 of these as you can make a super solid 'Atlantean' (the family of monsters within the deck) deck.
If you are one who takes things even more seriously and actually plays competitive yugioh, then I'm sure you'd already know to mix 2 or 3 of these sea emperor decks with mermail cards from the Abyss Rising (mainly) booster packs.
*As a side note, my mermail/Atlantean deck, which contains pretty much all the top mermail cards, cannot compete with my brother's fire king deck; it's insanely good*
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
i got this product alot cheaper than the shops an it came within days so my son was very happy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
my 11 tear old now has a very powerful deck, whatever that's supposed to mean, all I know is that my eldest son (15), gets rather miffed with his younger brother virtually every time they play lol ! as he now loses a lot of battles !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
This is a solid deck, great for any beginner. I have it 4 stars because it's not as powerful as I had imagined it to be. Still, there are many gems in it that can be used to boost other water-based decks. Regardless, I had good fun using it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
many hours of battle with clear rules and play options. great quality and finish.
for children from 8+.
good product
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Awsome but could include 1 more ultra rare card, overall a great structure deck to expand your collection. Love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
This deck is very good and came on the delivery date, it came protected and was not damaged at all and for the price it is for it is amazing! Overall an A* product!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2017
Fantastic Structure Deck and a great place to start if you're thinking about an Atlantean Mermail set up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2016
Decent deck but when delivered was missing one of the cards that was it was meant to come with
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here