Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 October 2013
Bought this item for my newly acquired GoPro Hero3+ Black edition and was hugely annoyed to find out that the LCD touch waterproof backdoor is not compatible with the 3+ housing!!!

It does't actually state this on Go Pro's website or here on Amazon. In fact on Go Pro's official site it says that it is compatible with the Hero 3+ !!!! However, if you check their support pages you find a post that says that the Hero 3+ standard housing is not compatible with the LCD Touch back door and that you should use the Hero 3 standard housing so that the LCD Touch backdoor fits and securely closes.

Basically the Hero 3+ housing is too small in comparison to the back door of Lcd Touch Screen BacPac! Very annoying and 3 stars only therefore until this is resolved!

Also found that removing and fitting the back door to the standard housing is very stiff and worries me at times that I may break the connection.

Actual screen itself is 5 stars but housing issue sucks so much and compatibility issue drags down the rating!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Got this to go with a GP Hero 3 black edition but the case backs that come with it are much bigger so are useless.
Touch screen is rubbish and it devours the battery. I just use it to set up the camera then remove it but the iphone ap is much better so mine's going back.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Purchased this at the same time as the camera but not sure if I will use it much, but got if for £69 pounds on Amazon, if you're used to a retina display you will hate this display but it does the job and main use will be to make sure what I want is in shot, but it does drain the battery very quickly but you can turn off the display.

Get the phone app for this, its brilliant, you can adjust most settings if not all with a click, only downside there is about a 5 second delay in the live display but it is FREE !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
I bought the touch screen at the same time as a Hero3 Black as I needed to be able to correctly frame shots before hitting record. In that sense it works fine and I couldn't live without it. That's the good bit and least you'd expect it to do, but it's about the only positive thing it has going for it...

Touch screen is next to useless - it's the most unresponsive thing I have come across. Even compared to a touch screens from the early 1990s it's bad but if you are used to an iPhone etc you'll feel like chucking it across the room.

I thought it would provide a quicker way to navigate around the menus rather than using the `mode' and `record' buttons to get around - no chance. You know it must be bad when your preference for navigation is using two buttons like an old Casio watch.

I also thought it would be handy to playback footage and check all is well but it's too time consuming waiting for the buttons to respond. If you manage to select the footage you want to view - highlighted by a yellow box -it will then refuses to go any further and play it. The only way forward seems to be to shut the unit off and start again.

Other things: The battery doesn't seem to cope well with running the screen and will drop one bar within 10 minutes of use. Yes, you can turn the screen off when recording, but for short clips turning it on and off again is tedious. Finally, the screen sometimes appears to have an odd high frequency flicker to it.

If it cost £30 you might forgive it just being a way to frame your shots, but for £70 (at the time of writing) it's unforgivably rubbish yet sadly something I can't be without.
11 Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
well mine just arrived and was very anxious about the back door fitting, all my fears were groundless came with new case and assorted doors all fitted fine. The screen makes the whole thing so much more versatile when you can see what you are shooting and review footage in the field.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2016
This is a good product, definitely a step forward.

Quality:
The feel of the screen is great and as always from GoPro, it feels like a well built product.
The quality of the LCD screen is great too! You can clearly see everything in shot for that perfect line up.

My only dislike about this product is the Touch quality isn't great. It quite often doesn't register a touch and the calibration sometimes just feels off.

Overall thoughts:
I do really like it! It works as you would expect it, you can clearly see the view of your camera which is a plus when using a GoPro.
I would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
Well made unit, a little insensitive to touch need to be quite firm with it, saps battery life quickly, fits to the go pro well
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Have not used the screen in earnest yet but attached to the camera it looks great and function well
very easy to operate will make setting up a photo or video so much easier ensuring you get the picture required.
it would be even better if it attached to the battery back pack but this would make the GOPRO quite bulky which kind off defeats the purpose.
looking forward to trying it out underwater whilst scuba diving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
Fantastic product. Well worth the money as it makes it so much easier to navigate the GoPro and check back your footage in the field. Make sure you use 32GB data cards though - my 64GB card just freezes the camera on playback through this and/or HDMI to my TV. Reading around, others have had this issue too. Clearly something GoPro need to sort out. Stick with 32GB class 10 SanDisk cards and you'll be fine.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Bought one of these for a gopro 3 black. Works fine touch screen is easy to use,never had any trouble at all with using it.
I didn't even have to download the manual its that simplezz :) ....just plug n play.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse