Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2017
A very interesting account of a real life special forces mission during the second Iraq war. Brilliantly written and a proper eye opener.

Also clearly highlights the skill and expertise of our special forces - we are blessed to have such brave and courageous people defending our country and our rights.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2017
A great read ,thoroughly enjoyed it. Brought home the harsh reality of what the armed forces have to face. Huge respect for them and for the way Damien Lewis wrote this account.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
Brutal and honest account of a doomed mission in Gulf War 2. Well worth a read recommended . Luck shines on them
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
A fascinating insight into the activities of our Special Forces. Given a ludicrously impossible task, they gave it their all. I won't spoil it by revealing too much. Well written, I found it difficult to put down. Anyone with a vague interest in the SAS should read this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Very fast delivery, can't say much more as bought for hubby
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
I have enjoyed other books more at times it was difficult to believe sorry just my opinion. This opinion takes nothing away from the lads involved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
I couldn't put this book down, it's a great story that is really well written. Highly recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Thoroughly enjoyable read, hard to put down as the need to know what happens next drives you. Highly recommend this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
gripping read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)