Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
14
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 19 December 2012
This set of 30 books comes in a nice cardboard case that is good for storing them in. The books look good and are well illustrated, and certainly were a hit in my house! You probably do need to have children that like silly jokes though!

The books you get are:

Horrid Henry's Monster Movie
Horrid Henry's All Time Favourite Joke Book
Horrid Henry and the Zombie Vampire
Horrid Henry's Purple Hand Gang Joke Book
Christmas Chaos with Horrid Henry
Horrid Henry Rocks
Horrid Henry's Hilariously Horrid Joke Book
Horrid Henry Wakes the Dead
Moody Margaret Strikes Back
Horrid Henry's Double Dare
Horrid Henry's Mighty Joke Book
Horrid Henry Robs the Bank
Horrid Henry and the Abominable Snowman
Horrid Henry's Jolly Joke Book
Horrid Henry and the Football Fiend
Horrid Henry's Christmas Cracker
Horrid Henry and the Mega-Mean Time Machine
Horrid Henry Meets the Queen
Horrid Henry's Joke Book
Horrid Henry's Underpants
Horrid Henry's Stinkbomb
Horrid Henry and the Bogey Babysitter
Horrid Henry's Revenge
Horrid Henry and the Mummy's Curse
Horrid Henry's Haunted House
Horrid Henry Gets Rich Quick
Horrid Henry Tricks the Tooth Fairy
Horrid Henry's Nits
Horrid Henry and the Secret Club
Horrid Henry
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
My 7 yo loves these, he was more excited opening this package than when he got his xbox, he has read them all several times, indeed I've had to confiscate them from his room as he was staying up til 10pm reading them. Great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
5 year old can now read these books, she enjoys reading them as the stories are so interesting..loves the joke books!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
This is an odd review - would I buy this again, would I recommend? Not sure

PROBLEM: when you have 30 books, none get read
When you have 1 book for which you have paid £6 for, this gets cherished and is read over and over again

Not a fault of the seller. Delivery was fairly fast - about 5 days I think
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
My boy loved theses, and still loves them, perfect present , happy boy. The books are displayed with an inviting colour and design, fantastic buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
I bought these for our 5 year old boy as I had read that Horrid Henry is good for reluctant readers but I wish I hadn't. It introduced him to a lot of negative language and bad attitudes that he hadn't encountered before. Opening a page at random: "I don't want to go to Polly's" screamed Henry..."No!" screeched Henry. "I hate Polly, I hate babies and I hate you!"
The eponymous Henry is - as the title suggests - truly horrible, so if you don't want your kids to be exposed to sulking, stomping, sneering, shouting belligerence, avoid at all costs! Weirdly in the books I've read, he doesn't seem to get his comeuppance either, so there aren't even moral lessons to be learnt from the tales. Perhaps it's funny for kids to see a character acting badly and getting away with it.
I really can't see anything redeeming about these books. There's too much else that kids could spend time reading which are far more positive and beneficial for them. I'm getting rid of our set.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
Packaging was good and good value for money. It arrived when it was stated and the quality was good. Excellent value for young ones
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
great way to encourage my son to read, as he loves watching horrid henry on television. school were pleased how much his reading improved!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
A great set of books, perfect for young readers (6-8 year olds depending on reading level) who are getting to grips with longer stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Absolutely lovely books!My 5 year old loves them and I would recommend it to anybody.
A very good buy! Enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)