Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2015
Again amd delivers! Intel is better than amd but for the price you can not deny it! The best amd CPU compared to the best Intel has a big price range, Intel is only slightly better and for over £80 more than the amd 8350!

Anyway this CPU is great for the price, upgraded from a fx 4100 and I can see the difference already, everything is smoother, programs start up faster, open world games are better and even rendering videos are better! It is not the best CPU on the market, but for the price and what you get is very good as the amd 8350 is not that much better than this one! Overall happy with the buy and definitley recommend if you are going to build your own rig. Make sure you get a better heat sink than stock if you plan to overclock!
review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
With a decent graphics card (GeForce1050 in my case) I can play AAA titles on high settings... Maybe a more experienced gamer, PC user, could point out flaws but I cannot. I built a cheap gaming PC and for that, this processor works beautifully. Did not come with a tube of thermal paste but the standard cooler had a layer of paste already applied. I did not use the standard cooling fan, so cannot comment on that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Great upgrade for my mother's aging AMD athan 2 quad, salvaged from her older PC, she now enjoys Rift a lot more and with less loading screens,(upgraded her GPU as well) I use the FX 8150 in my rig, I knew that the FX 6300 would be best upgrade for my tight budget and Birthday Present.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2017
Used this cpu for my brothers PC build. He wanted a new desktop for photo editing (Lightroom and Photoshop) and light gaming. The CPU is budget friendly and does the job if you don't do anything too demanding. Overall a good cpu that won't burn a hole in your wallet and you will have a decent computer for your everyday needs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
good budget CPU that runs pretty cool, its not as good as AMD Phenom was when it came out, but still pretty good for an office/casual gaming rig
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2016
Fast delivery and a good quality CPU for a really good price! One complaint would be the packaging, it was just wrapped on one side with a piece of cardboard, not even in a box. The CPU itself was in it's AMD box as shown in the pictures, that packaging was fine and had all the things you'd expect in it (CPU!, the book and an AMD sticker).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
I definitely recommend this! The speeds are absolutely amazing for the price! Heatsink is great but the CPU is the best for that price. Make sure to wipe of the heatsink's thermal paste and reapply to the CPU with Arctic MX-4 Thermal Compound Paste as this is better!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
arrived next day very happy all worked gd packaging :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
not mine for a friend but happy with item
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Its budget processor, but have a good kick. Im surprised by low temperatures, im running prime 95 for 5 hours and 30C maximum reached.
Just throw away the stock cooler provided, that sounds like jet engine ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)