Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2017
As with all these short novella stories we gain greater insight into the characters and events of the main books. This book provides two stories about Number Five, his early years and his recruitment to the Mogadorian cause. Right from the start you realise that Five really is a good guy who just makes bad decisions, and is lead into a life not entirely of his choosing. Bad luck and circumstance make him into the damaged, antisocial loner that he becomes, and with the two stories you begin to see him in a whole new light.
The third story is all about Mark James and Sarah in the aftermath of the battle at Paradise High School, as they struggle to understand this new secret alien threat and the governments involvement in it all. Determined to help John Smith and the other Garde anyway they can, Mark and Sarah put themselves in danger, and when Sarah is kidnapped Mark sets out to find her and help bring down the Mogs anyway he can.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Son loves this series. He's 10. Read it 2/3 times already.
Just brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
I love The Lost Files and read everything as soon as it comes on the market and this book is brilliant if you like the series but just a warning that it is actually three books which have already been published and therefore not a new book. I was really disappointed as I thought that I would be reading new material and no where does it say that it is a compilation of three already published books!!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
if you have read the other short stories, this is them all again in one book. still good but a little disappointing as assumed it was a new short story.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Made the mistake of buying this book, thinking it was intended for an adult audience. It isn't, being an adolescent computer game in print. That said, if you can suspend your critical faculties for long enough, a super power equal to the 'Legacies' of the tale's heroes, it is a page turner. But don't buy any more of the vast number of pages in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
I like the plot of the story. It tells us more about the character's past from the 'I am number four' trilogy
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Another Sci-Fi, Fantasy series that I have really enjoyed. The first instalment really got me hooked and I am eager to read the next and I think final book in the series to find out what happens to Earth and the Loric. Love that the special powers are sometimes out of the ordinary from the usual super hero talents.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
BRILLIANT!! Can't wait to continue the story, more just more please!! Only need to wait till summer hopefully. Please hurry!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
Amazing short stories where you can read the past of Number Six and Nine before they met John and when their Cepans die. And how they found out about their legacies. Also, it gives us an insight on a Morgorian boy who decides to be good and help the Loriens, giving us a small insight on what had happened to the first three Loriens and how they died. It's interesting for those waiting for the next book: book 4!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
I read and enjoyed this book and all the others published so far in this series and was looking forward for the movie of the first book (I Am Number Four), but found it did not do justice to the book at all. I have gone on to read all the books so far on the series and to be honest do not care if more movies are made or not, but definitely am awaiting eagerly for the next book to be published.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse