Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
78
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2014
Stone Sour have been obviously compared to Slipknot since their first album, and yes Corey still uses his beautiful growl/scream on this album, but the band sounds like a true hard rock band now, even Jim Root (guitarist) is able to pull of slow melodic solos. VERY different to the angry and wildness of the masked maniacs Slipknot. Straight from the get go Part 1 hits hard with 'Gone Sovereign' and 'Absolute Zero' both heavy anthems that were the leading singles for the album. But the album doesn't keep this pace throughout, it is able to twist and turn through synth's and acoustic guitars to create a sound scape of pure beauty. In my opinion this album holds the true singles from the two part album like the giant sing-a-long 'Tired' and the mellow 'Taciturn', yet it still flows like am album and isn't carried by the first two tracks or the other singles. Plus when was the last time you got a story out of an album? *Applause*
Essential Tracks:
Gone Sovereign
Absolute Zero
Tired
Taciturn
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
good , Corey at it again - more of a slipknot fan really but this is pretty good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2016
Fantastic album, and easily the best 'Stonesour' offering so far (haven't listened to Part 2 yet though, so that opinion could change). Cannot recommend enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
My hubby is very happy.great price and fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
Love this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
Brilliant album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Stone Sour did not disappoint in giving you Part 1 of House of Gold and Bones. The album has a lot of meaningful songs like Taciburn, I only listen to slow hard songs like this but the much harder stuff from Stone Sour is really rubbing of on me. Absolute Zero is the best song on the album by far in my opinion. Along with Travelers, there are 2 of these songs of the same name on the album. The first is a slower calmer song and the seconds is a rocked up version with the same style and similar lyrics. Money well spent in my opinion. I bought this album a month or so after the official release but I will definitely be pre-ordering part 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
This was bought as a birthday present. Packaging good and delivery quick, buf as yet not tried so dont know if it works. Otherwise no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Fabulous album. Probably the best they have done as well as the second part
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
This album is proberbly the best Stone Sour Album to date. The badn have really come on from there last album which is also very good. But wrather than keep things the same as last time they have developed there sound more and created an album that they should trully be proud of.

The Album opens up with Gone Sovereign and seemlessly goes into Absolute zero, which are both really heavey and fast songs, but then it takes a more melodic turn. Which is not a bad thing, as this allows Corey Taylor to show more of his vocal talents.

All in all this is trulley stuning album which if you are fan Stone Sour you should own this album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)