Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
25
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 August 2015
This novel seems like s bridge I like the first in the series but this, went all about the houses for little reward. To such an extent I started skimming and skip chunks, finally I just jumped to the end and it was a I suspected ......say no more. Well written as always the humanity of the characters shines but at the same time this is an adventure I just did not find it so maybe it's me. I am scared to try the third novel but, suspect I will at some point just to find out what happens but not out joy just hope.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Nathan Lowell knows how to draw the reader in, i could not put this book down till i reached the end, reading further stories of Tanyth's adventures is so compelling, i finished this book and started immediatly on the next book in this series, so i read on and hope for more Tanyth adventures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
I read the first book in a free bundle and really enjoyed it. It made a change to have a very unusual "hero". This book wasn't as good as I had hoped but still enjoyable and I'll buy the third of the trilogy in the hope that it explains itself and fills in the hidden story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Tanyth has spent 20 years on the road learning all she can about herbs and their uses. With her other developing abilities she decides to continue her journey to find woman she thinks can help her.

Leaving Ravenwood and her friends is hard but being Tanyth she makes plenty more friends on her journey.

Her whole world is so well realised and it is made so much richer by the inclusion of so many ordinary people just living their lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I love the way Nathan Lowell writes about ordinary people, doing extraordinary things in a loving way. He tells a gentle magical tale that includes a good dose of social history. Onwards and upwards to book three.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Another great tale from Mr Lowell, just amazing, as is all of his work. This is the sequel to the first book in this series, the first being Ravenwood, another great story well worth a read. Lowell has such a charming way of telling a story, pure escapism. Also check out the solar clipper series, you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
lesleyspain
i'm re-reading this follow-on to ravenwood before starting the long awaited finale 'hermit of lammas wood'. mr lowell's storytelling is so refreshing and the continuation of tanyth's story is beautifully written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
It was a very good book and I'm looking forward to 2015 when the next one is released. I have read all 3 of the Tanyth Fairport books and liked them all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
This book was a really good adventure book of the Fantasy genre, the 1st and 2nd books were just as good leading me into the Tanyth Fairport sereies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed Zypheria`s Call. Downloaded the 3rd book in the series and will be starting it shortly. Would certainly recommend it to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse