Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
16
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2014
Arrived on time. Product as described. Easy to inflate with clear easy instructions. Got my dad to install so was even easier !! The balloon has been in situ for 4 days. So far, so good. Has reduced the draft snd reduced noise. I had lots if debris falling which the balloon is catching. Happy so far.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Quite expensive for what it is! I wouldn't mind the cost if the 'balloon' was made of a stronger fabric. It can be awkward to place in the chimney carefully and the last one did not take long to lose air and deflate ... the jury is out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
I had to sit in front of the gas fire which vents up an old chimney this Christmas as we had a lot of guests. I could not believe the draught. Bought one of these. Room now much warmer even than if we had gas fire on. Couldn't be happier.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Has deflated and fallen out of chimney 3 times since purchase of only a few weeks ago. when it is in place it does a good job of stopping draft up chimney but pretty annoying to have to keep putting it back up there. Seems to be balloon should be made from a thicker plastic to prevent any damage during manufacture + packaging and installing as ours has picked up a puncture along the way which given the thickness of plastic is not surprising. We installed as per instructions so item obviously not fit for purpoee
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Bought this to block up an old chimney behind an electric fire. Product is not really suitable for this purpose and is really designed for open chimney ie Coal fires.

Inflation hose was a poor fit making inflation difficult and looks like it had been cut using snips.

The inflation valve was over sized and difficult to position after inflation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
This seems to have done the trick in our lounge chimney, I can't feel any draughts. It was fairly easy to fit, but it is expensive considering it is just a balloon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Installation quite straightforward but yet to see any difference in draught up chimney.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
My room is so much warmer! Works great. Easy to install. Very fast delivery. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
Arrived quickly and exactly as described, working well so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
A pillow stuffed up the chimney would do the same job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)