Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2014
I suppose for the price you get what you pay for. In this case a load of rubbish.

From the outset there were problems. It took almost 6 hours of charging to get enough power to switch on. Then when it did the entire on screen instructions are in Russian. It has proved impossible to use the 'mode' or 'menu' buttons to enter the required settings and then - after just 3 minutes of use - and bearing in mind that it has been on charge for six hours, it continually switches itself off. Total and utter rubbish. I would suggest anyone thinking of buying a 'dash board camera' should look at more expensive and reliable makes and avoid going anywhere near this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2015
Great item for price. Cannot get the time correct, it keeps reverting to GMT winter setting so if anything happens which needs keeping an hour will have to be added to the time readout. Took awhile to get rid of the Russian instructions but eventually got English. Didn't bother with the instruction book, its a waste of good paper. Number plates can be read if you save the files to your PC and then open them up using VLC. The play back video is at least three times the size of the supplied video program and very clear. If it wasn't for the date/time and Russian readout issues I would have given it 5*
Be careful what you say, its all recorded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
excellent product easy to use and great PC software too my only minus comment is the power cable is too short need at least a meter more so it can be run behind the car sofits to hide it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
very light weight with good features..however when i had to review an incident i could not clearly see the reg number of the car that hit me even after using software to enhance image....the map function as in gps seems to be stuck on china or japan for some reason....no idea if this is tracking correct but not the end of the world problem ..great value for money item and would recommend to others..
only way to make these even better would be to have a battery in them that can last all day to keep cables away from windscreen instaed..(maybe a wireless plug for car to unit may be possible in future??)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Very pleased with this product. Was easy to install, which we did slowly and with caution. We did look for advice from internet about where best place to locate it. Good value
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
The Spec of this unit is great but it does not deliver. The battery life is less than 30 minutes, after just over 6 months the battery does not work at all so now every time it is turned off it looses the time. The next time you turn it on the last recording is overwritten. The GPS almost never gets satellite lock. I have tried to return it but apart from taking days to respond and having to get Amazon involved the company will only accept returns to China! so I have wasted my money, unfortunately Amazon are unable to assist. Buyers please beware. Spend a little more money on a better product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Excellent device! This really is a plug and play device. I purchased a 32G memory card (you'll need the micro SD with and adapter) and followed the on screen format instructions. The device went straight to record mode. The instructions are in Chinglish as you'd expect but you don't really need them as the on screen setup instructions are straight forward. Don't panic if the GPS doesn't work straight away, it can take 20 minutes for the first satellite lock to be established. The connectors, cables, bracket and charger are all good quality. I really highly recommend this device.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Really consider paying more for a good dash cam, this one is okay but it isn't great. Got it out the box, which was half crushed, put in the memory card i bought and switched it on. First thing that happened was the dual screen displaying both camera feeds. Went into the menu and as soon as i pressed a button, the left side (passenger facing) camera went all weird and psychedelic!
Apart from that it works from what i have used of it so far, well half of it works :/ so if you want something that just works, spend a bit more and buy a good one, from europe or uk!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
This is my second camera and an upgrade from one of the old one which unlike this would record only after you are on the move, so a bump at traffic lights from car in front reverse, But this unit runs all the time recording while stationary on the move and I got to say the gps and map is great,including speed up on screen,and editing within pc,folks for the drivers who wish to have an extra pair of eyes on the road with them,s eek this out.

Regards John from Newark Notts !A real customer & not someonw who owns this site with rubbish made up just to flog one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Does its job, its on all the time now ,you never know when things can go wrong when driving around, it can prove who was wrong when and if they try to claim off you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)