Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
46
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2017
Cracking book for slow readers, good story.
delivered on time and in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
good just for the bravery it took to write
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Because I enjoyed the book so much it was very good to learn about what he had gone through after
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Would have liked a bit more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 March 2008
I have been drawn into the six nations tournament primarily due to Wales's performance against England. It was like Rocky's first match where he waits to the last minute to win. So I was keen to find out a bit more about rugby and especially Welsh Rugby. I found this to be the ideal book as his enthusiasm for the game was very well written and I loved his appreciation for the fans that followed the teams to different continents. He is very open about his learning difficulties but it is very inspiring to see that this didn't hold him back and he managed to overcome the problems as he encountered them. It is great that it only takes about three hours to read so I think that these quick reads are an excellent idea. Although they are short you don't feel cheated, there is more than enough room to get their point across. Will be seeking out some more of these little books.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2010
Great read, nice insight in to the struggles faced and how this can be turned around with the right support.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
A great read for any rugby fan but most importantly a must read for anyone suffering or knows someone suffering from learning difficulties. Scott unveils how he battled living with learning difficulties from his school days all the way up to adult life during in which he became a top professional rugby player, representing both Wales and The British Lions. A truly inspirational story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2012
The easy reading titles have proved a success with my son who has dyslexia. Good for also to know one of his sporting hero's has also overcome this problem
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
This is awesome book and gives you hope. I enjoyed it and would recommend it people with disabilities I will give you more confidence to read books like is.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
I'm a big rugby fan and SQ comes over as a really nice bloke on telly, the sort of chap you would love to share a few beers with listening to his stories. Unfortunately, this doesn't really come across in the book. He draws a sketch of his life to date in rugby and outside of it; however, I was hoping for a bit more colour and a bit more of his personality to shine through.

Having said that, I enjoyed the book and would recommend it for a couple of quid. I suppose I was just hoping to enjoy it a tad more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)