Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2013
Was upgrading from a 120 GB SSD to a 240 GB SSD.
Used a caddy to connect my new SSD to my PC via a USB2/3 cable supplied with the caddy.
DO NOT USE THE ENCLOSED Disk to transfer files or for the Magician , they are way out of date!!!
Downloaded the transfer program and Magician from the Samsung web site.
Followed the instructions for cloning the current C Drive, took a while but was satisfactory.
Removed old C drive SSD and fitted new SSD. Started the PC up again and the it all worked. The new SSD was DriveC and all the old C drive had been cloned on to the new one - EASY!!
Very Fast Read Score is 551 and Write Score is 473
Pleased with the way the C Dive wascloned to the new SSD and with the SSD speed. Excellent product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2017
Now it is more than a couple of years old, I seem to hear a faint annoying ticking noises during data access. Could that be some noisy caps!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Put this into a 4 year old MacBook Pro. Can't believe the difference. Machine now so lightening fast. Had to reboot three or four times after fitting just for the pleasure of seeing it burst into life so quickly! So impressed I got another one for a work laptop with similar results.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Have had this for well over a year now, bought here. Working very well still. Down to 94% wear now with a 24/7 on computer - no defrag of course, just normal wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
So far so good, easy to install & certainly quick at starting programs like photoshop & premiere pro. I accessed the plentiful information at [...] for info on setting up & getting the best from a solid state drive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Used one of these to put in my laptop to upgrade instead of having to buy a new computer. Got 2 more now for my Mac Pro. Can run it in Raid. Works well as always. No problems at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Upgraded from a smaller SSD of the same make and series... works a treat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
Sped up my windows 7 x64 installation, boots very quickly now. You can turn of index searching to improve things further, google it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Got 3 years out of it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 44 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here