Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 7 March 2016
Forget 5 out of 5 this is way beyond that there is just to much to mention it is just pure quality all the way through but if i was forced to pick anything out of this it would be CD 1 The sound Factory - Cuban Gigolo mixed into Landlord - I Like It ,. Blew me away been such along time since i've heard a majority of these tracks totally outstanding the best Hacienda CD to date , don't think they could top this !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2016
Bought this as recently went to Hacienda Classics gig - great mix of tunes on 3 cd's, chosen and mixed by the mighty three - Mike Pickering, Graeme Park and Hooky!

Close your eyes and you are there - well without the dry-ice, etc...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2012
I bought the MP3 version of this CD and love it! It really took me back to the old days and the old tapes i used to have of Graeme Park and Mike Pickering. this CD has stuck to its real roots and not tried to go too much down the commercial general crowd pleaser tunes. The first 2 mix CDS are best listened to as the mix I feel. Otherwise some excellent tunes to pick out for your own mixes - so glad to get hold of some of these I didnt even know what they were called. The Greame park tour is well worth going to too if you were into this music. Got to say the last Peter Hook CD isnt my favourite nut may include some tunes that are popular. Well worth the buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2016
Brings back some Amazing Memories of this Club where i spent most weekend great Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2016
Wish it was 26 years ago. Thanks for the memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2017
It's missing some obvious classics, and has quite a few relatively dull tracks. There's much better Hacienda compilations out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2017
Not what I expected TBH. Was expecting better from such a well known club and era
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2017
Gift - recipient liked it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2013
Good beats....great in car listening.Even the kids have their favorite dance tunes.
Definitely recommend this for summer...if we ever get one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2017
Great item. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)